CHN Community
Log In/Register

January 21, 2013 E-MAIL PRINT Bookmark and Share

Alaska's Odegard Among 11 Humanitarian Finalists

CHN Staff Report

Six Division I men's players are among the 11 finalists for this year's Hockey Humanitarian Award. That list includes Alaska senior Kaare Odegard, who is a repeat finalist.

The others include three other seniors from men's Division I teams — Jason Beattie (Niagara), Brett Beebe (Western Michigan) and Mike Johnson (Notre Dame). Juniors Jordan Heywood (Merrimack) and Jeffrey Reppucci (Holy Cross) are also finalists.

J. Tucker Mullin is the other repeat finalist, a senior at Division III St. Anselm. Dan Evarts (St. Michael's) is the other D-III men's player on the list.

Three women's players are in the final 11, all seniors — Megan Bozek (Minnesota), Cobina Delaney (Robert Morris) and Alyssa Zupon (Yale).

Bookmark and Share E-MAIL PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2015 College Hockey News.