1970‑71 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, November 13, 1970
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   6       
 
Saturday, November 14, 1970
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Minnesota-Duluth   7       
 
Friday, November 20, 1970
WCHA
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   4       
 
Saturday, November 21, 1970
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Minnesota   1       
 
Friday, November 27, 1970
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   6       
 
Saturday, November 28, 1970
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   8       
 
Wednesday, December 2, 1970
ECAC
Yale   3  at Boston College   6       
 
Friday, December 4, 1970
Non-Conference
Army   5  at New Hampshire   11       
 
Saturday, December 5, 1970
ECAC
Boston College   8  at Princeton   2       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Middlebury   5       
US Nationals   5  at Minnesota   4       
 
Tuesday, December 8, 1970
ECAC
Boston College   4  at New Hampshire   8       
 
Wednesday, December 9, 1970
Non-Conference
Princeton   2  at Army   7       
 
Friday, December 11, 1970
ECAC
Providence   7  at Boston College   2       
 
Saturday, December 12, 1970
Non-Conference
Bowdoin   2  at Army   1   ot    
 
Tuesday, December 15, 1970
ECAC
Boston College   0  at Harvard   4       
 
Friday, December 18, 1970
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Sherbrooke   5       
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Dartmouth   1  vs. Boston College   2        1
 
Saturday, December 19, 1970
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Bishop's   3       
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   12  vs. Boston College   2        1
 
Monday, December 21, 1970
Non-Conference
Minnesota   10  at Boston College   5       
 
Tuesday, December 22, 1970
Non-Conference
Minnesota   0  at Boston University   3       
 
Wednesday, December 23, 1970
Non-Conference
McMaster   2  at Boston College   10       
 
Saturday, December 26, 1970
Exhibition
Minnesota   2  at Polish Nationals   1       
 
Sunday, December 27, 1970
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Boston College   9  at 420   5        2
Exhibition
Minnesota   5  at Chaux-de-Fonds   5   ot    
 
Monday, December 28, 1970
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Wisconsin   7  vs. Boston College   2        3
Exhibition
Minnesota   0  at Swiss Nationals   3       
 
Tuesday, December 29, 1970
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan   4  vs. Brown   1        4
Colgate   6  vs. Michigan Tech   11        4
 
Wednesday, December 30, 1970
Non-Conference
Notre Dame   5  at Boston College   3       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Colgate   4  vs. Brown   3        5
Michigan   2  vs. Michigan Tech   7        6
 
Saturday, January 2, 1971
ECAC
Pennsylvania   5  at Boston College   3       
 
Wednesday, January 6, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Brown   6       
 
Friday, January 8, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   5       
 
Saturday, January 9, 1971
ECAC
Boston University   8  at Boston College   3       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Norwich   3  at Army   7       
 
Wednesday, January 13, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   5  at Dartmouth   4       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Pennsylvania   5       
 
Friday, January 15, 1971
WCHA
Michigan Tech   6  at Minnesota   2       
 
Saturday, January 16, 1971
WCHA
Michigan Tech   4  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   0  at Army   3       
 
Friday, January 22, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Michigan State   8       
 
Saturday, January 23, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Michigan State   3       
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   3       
 
Tuesday, January 26, 1971
ECAC
Clarkson   3  at Boston College   1       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Williams   4   ot    
 
Wednesday, January 27, 1971
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Yale   5   ot    
 
Friday, January 29, 1971
ECAC
St. Lawrence   4  at Boston College   7       
WCHA
North Dakota   4  at Minnesota   1       
 
Saturday, January 30, 1971
WCHA
North Dakota   0  at Minnesota   6       
Non-Conference
Providence   3  at Army   0       
 
Tuesday, February 2, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Providence   6       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at RPI   4   ot    
 
Friday, February 5, 1971
ECAC
Northeastern   3  at Boston College   10       
WCHA
Wisconsin   5  at Minnesota   6   ot    
 
Saturday, February 6, 1971
WCHA
Wisconsin   6  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Army   0  at Brown   5       
 
Monday, February 8, 1971
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   10  vs. Boston College   4        7
Boston University   12  vs. Northeastern   2        7
 
Thursday, February 11, 1971
Non-Conference
Merrimack   5  at Army   3       
 
Friday, February 12, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at North Dakota   3   ot    
 
Saturday, February 13, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   9  at Colgate   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   0       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at American Int'l   1       
 
Monday, February 15, 1971
Non-Conference
Connecticut   0  at Army   12       
 
Tuesday, February 16, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Boston University   9       
 
Friday, February 19, 1971
ECAC
Cornell   9  at Boston College   2       
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Wisconsin   4       
 
Saturday, February 20, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Wisconsin   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Colgate   1  at Army   3       
 
Monday, February 22, 1971
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Dartmouth   5       
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Harvard   1        8
Boston College   8  vs. Northeastern   2        9
 
Friday, February 26, 1971
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, February 27, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   5  at Army   2       
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Minnesota   6   ot    
 
Sunday, February 28, 1971
Non-Conference
Boston College   5  at Army   2       
 
Tuesday, March 2, 1971
Non-Conference
Vermont   4  at Army   1       
 
Wednesday, March 3, 1971
Non-Conference
US Nationals   4  at Minnesota   1       
 
Saturday, March 6, 1971
Non-Conference
Royal Military   0  at Army   6       
 
Tuesday, March 9, 1971
ECAC Tournament
RPI   0  at Boston University   1        10
Brown   3  at Harvard   4        10
Providence   3  at Cornell   6        10
Pennsylvania   2  at Clarkson   5        10
 
Thursday, March 11, 1971
WCHA Tournament (at Denver Arena, Denver)
Denver   6  vs. Colorado College   3        11
Minnesota   4  vs. Wisconsin   3        12
Minnesota-Duluth   4  vs. Michigan State   3        11
North Dakota   6  vs. Michigan Tech   4        12
 
Friday, March 12, 1971
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   2  vs. Harvard   4        13
Cornell   1  vs. Clarkson   4        13
 
Saturday, March 13, 1971
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Clarkson   4  vs. Harvard   7        14
Cornell   5  vs. Boston University   6        15
WCHA Tournament (at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Madison, Wis.)
Minnesota   5  vs. North Dakota   2        16
Denver   9  vs. Minnesota-Duluth   3        17
 
Thursday, March 18, 1971
NCAA Tournament (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Boston University   4  vs. Denver   2        18
 
Friday, March 19, 1971
NCAA Tournament (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Minnesota   6  vs. Harvard   5   ot     18
 
Saturday, March 20, 1971
NCAA Tournament (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Denver   1  vs. Harvard   0        18
Boston University   4  vs. Minnesota   2        18

1 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Boston Garden
2 St. Louis Tournament
3 St. Louis Tournament at St. Louis Arena
4 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
5 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
6 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
7 Beanpot at Boston Garden
8 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
9 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
10 ECAC Quarterfinals
11 Denver Arena - WCHA West Regional Semifinal
12 Veterans Memorial Coliseum - WCHA East Regional Semifinal
13 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
14 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
15 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
16 Veterans Memorial Coliseum - WCHA East Regional Final
17 Denver Arena - WCHA West Regional Final
18 NCAA Tournament at Onondaga County War Memorial

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.