1971‑72 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, November 12, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Minnesota-Duluth   4       
 
Saturday, November 13, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
 
Friday, November 19, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Michigan State   3       
 
Saturday, November 20, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan State   1       
 
Thursday, November 25, 1971
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Boston College   4  at Minnesota-Duluth   3        1
 
Friday, November 26, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Colorado College   5       
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Lake Superior   9  vs. Boston College   2        2
 
Saturday, November 27, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Colorado College   5       
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Manitoba   5  vs. Boston College   2        2
 
Tuesday, November 30, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   5  at Providence   2       
 
Friday, December 3, 1971
ECAC
Princeton   2  at Boston College   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Michigan Tech   5       
 
Saturday, December 4, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan Tech   5       
Non-Conference
Middlebury   1  at Army   3       
 
Tuesday, December 7, 1971
ECAC
Brown   1  at Boston College   4       
Non-Conference
US Olympic   8  at Minnesota   0       
 
Wednesday, December 8, 1971
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Princeton   5   ot    
 
Friday, December 10, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Northeastern   8       
 
Saturday, December 11, 1971
Non-Conference
Harvard   5  at Army   2       
 
Tuesday, December 14, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Boston College   4       
 
Friday, December 17, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   15  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   2  at Army   8       
 
Saturday, December 18, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   3  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   3  at Army   2       
Boston College   3  at Notre Dame   14       
 
Monday, December 20, 1971
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden, New York)
Notre Dame   7  vs. Boston College   4        3
 
Tuesday, December 21, 1971
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden, New York)
Brown   3  vs. Boston College   6        3
 
Tuesday, December 28, 1971
Non-Conference
Boston State   2  at Boston College   9       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan State   8  vs. Dartmouth   3        4
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Notre Dame   3        4
 
Wednesday, December 29, 1971
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Dartmouth   9  vs. Notre Dame   6        5
Michigan Tech   3  vs. Michigan State   2        6
Syracuse Invitational (at Williams Arena, Minneapolis)
Boston University   4  vs. Minnesota   3   2ot     7
 
Thursday, December 30, 1971
Non-Conference
Dalhousie   2  at Boston College   5       
Syracuse Invitational (at Williams Arena, Minneapolis)
Colgate   6  vs. Minnesota   7   ot     7
 
Tuesday, January 4, 1972
ECAC
Providence   8  at Boston College   3       
 
Friday, January 7, 1972
ECAC
New Hampshire   6  at Boston College   5   ot    
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Wisconsin   9       
 
Saturday, January 8, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   0       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   1  at Army   6       
 
Wednesday, January 12, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Connecticut   2       
US Olympic   7  at Minnesota   4       
 
Friday, January 14, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   1  at Boston University   4       
WCHA
North Dakota   7  at Minnesota   3       
 
Saturday, January 15, 1972
WCHA
North Dakota   4  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
American Int'l   6  at Army   7       
 
Friday, January 21, 1972
WCHA
Notre Dame   5  at Minnesota   4       
 
Saturday, January 22, 1972
WCHA
Notre Dame   8  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   3   ot    
 
Tuesday, January 25, 1972
Non-Conference
Yale   6  at Army   5       
 
Wednesday, January 26, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Cornell   10       
 
Friday, January 28, 1972
WCHA
Denver   3  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Providence   5       
St. Louis   4  at Boston College   6       
 
Saturday, January 29, 1972
WCHA
Denver   2  at Minnesota   1       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Colgate   4   ot    
 
Tuesday, February 1, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Yale   10       
 
Friday, February 4, 1972
ECAC
Colgate   2  at Boston College   3       
WCHA
Wisconsin   2  at Minnesota   4       
Non-Conference
Williams   2  at Army   4       
 
Saturday, February 5, 1972
WCHA
Wisconsin   5  at Minnesota   7       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   3  at Army   2       
 
Monday, February 7, 1972
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Boston College   2        8
Harvard   8  vs. Northeastern   3        8
 
Tuesday, February 8, 1972
Non-Conference
RPI   4  at Army   3       
 
Thursday, February 10, 1972
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Boston College   2       
 
Friday, February 11, 1972
WCHA
Michigan State   7  at Minnesota   2       
 
Saturday, February 12, 1972
WCHA
Michigan State   6  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Brown   3  at Army   2   ot    
 
Monday, February 14, 1972
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   5  vs. Northeastern   4        9
Boston University   4  vs. Harvard   1        10
 
Friday, February 18, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Clarkson   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   6  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at Norwich   4       
 
Saturday, February 19, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   5  at St. Lawrence   7       
WCHA
Colorado College   3  at Minnesota   6       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Vermont   5       
 
Monday, February 21, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Dartmouth   5       
 
Wednesday, February 23, 1972
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Boston College   7       
Non-Conference
Oswego   3  at Army   7       
 
Friday, February 25, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   4       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Boston College   6       
 
Saturday, February 26, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at North Dakota   1       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Merrimack   3       
 
Tuesday, February 29, 1972
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   4  at Army   0       
Boston College   2  at Bowdoin   3       
 
Friday, March 3, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Lake Forest   0  at Army   8       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Ohio State   7  vs. Ohio University   1        11
Bowling Green   5  vs. St. Louis   6   ot     11
 
Saturday, March 4, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Pennsylvania   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Lake Forest   2  at Army   6       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Ohio State   3  vs. St. Louis   0        12
Bowling Green   7  vs. Ohio University   6        13
 
Tuesday, March 7, 1972
ECAC Tournament
Clarkson   5  at Harvard   6   ot     14
RPI   2  at Boston University   8        14
Providence   1  at Cornell   1        14
New Hampshire   5  at Pennsylvania   3        14
WCHA Tournament
Michigan   1  at North Dakota   5        15
Notre Dame   2  at Denver   7        15
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Michigan State   4        15
Michigan Tech   5  at Wisconsin   3        15
 
Wednesday, March 8, 1972
WCHA Tournament
Notre Dame   2  at Denver   4        15
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Michigan State   4        15
Michigan Tech   1  at Wisconsin   6        15
Michigan   2  at North Dakota   10        15
 
Friday, March 10, 1972
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   1  vs. Boston University   3        16
New Hampshire   3  vs. Cornell   6        16
WCHA Tournament
Michigan State   1  at Denver   2        15
North Dakota   1  at Wisconsin   1        15
 
Saturday, March 11, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Royal Military   7       
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   1  vs. Boston University   4        17
Harvard   1  vs. New Hampshire   4        18
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   1  at Wisconsin   5        15
Michigan State   3  at Denver   9        15
 
Thursday, March 16, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Wisconsin   1        19
 
Friday, March 17, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   7  vs. Denver   2        19
 
Saturday, March 18, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Cornell   0        19
Wisconsin   5  vs. Denver   2        19

1 Christmas City of the North Tournament
2 Christmas City of the North Tournament at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC)
3 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Madison Square Garden
4 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
5 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
6 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
7 Syracuse Invitational at Williams Arena
8 Beanpot at Boston Garden
9 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
10 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
11 CCHA Tournament at St. Louis Arena
12 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Finals
13 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Consolation
14 ECAC Quarterfinals
15 WCHA Tournament
16 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
17 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
18 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
19 NCAA Tournament at Boston Garden

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.