1971‑72 Season Schedule/Results

Live Scoreboard from CHN

Notre Dame3
Mass.-Lowell2
Final-OT
Penn State3
Denver6
Final

Complete Live Stats/ScoreboardPairwiseiPhone AppAndroid

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Saturday, December 4, 1971
Non-Conference
332   1  at Army   3       
 
Wednesday, December 8, 1971
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Princeton   5   ot    
 
Saturday, December 11, 1971
Non-Conference
Harvard   5  at Army   2       
 
Friday, December 17, 1971
Non-Conference
Royal Military   2  at Army   8       
 
Saturday, December 18, 1971
Non-Conference
Royal Military   3  at Army   2       
 
Tuesday, December 28, 1971
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan State   8  vs. Dartmouth   3        1
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Notre Dame   3        1
 
Wednesday, December 29, 1971
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan Tech   3  vs. Michigan State   2        2
Dartmouth   9  vs. Notre Dame   6        3
 
Saturday, January 8, 1972
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   1  at Army   6       
 
Wednesday, January 12, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Connecticut   2       
 
Saturday, January 15, 1972
Non-Conference
American Int'l   6  at Army   7       
 
Saturday, January 22, 1972
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   3   ot    
 
Tuesday, January 25, 1972
Non-Conference
Yale   6  at Army   5       
 
Friday, January 28, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Providence   5       
 
Saturday, January 29, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Colgate   4   ot    
 
Friday, February 4, 1972
Non-Conference
360   2  at Army   4       
 
Saturday, February 5, 1972
Non-Conference
419   3  at Army   2       
 
Monday, February 7, 1972
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Boston College   2        4
Harvard   8  vs. Northeastern   3        4
 
Tuesday, February 8, 1972
Non-Conference
Rensselaer   4  at Army   3       
 
Saturday, February 12, 1972
Non-Conference
Brown   3  at Army   2   ot    
 
Monday, February 14, 1972
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   5  vs. Northeastern   4        5
Boston University   4  vs. Harvard   1        6
 
Friday, February 18, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   5  at 338   4       
 
Saturday, February 19, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Vermont   5       
 
Wednesday, February 23, 1972
Non-Conference
339   3  at Army   7       
 
Friday, February 25, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Boston College   6       
 
Saturday, February 26, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Merrimack   3       
 
Tuesday, February 29, 1972
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   4  at Army   0       
 
Friday, March 3, 1972
Non-Conference
325   0  at Army   8       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Bowling Green   5  vs. St. Louis   6   ot     7
Ohio State   7  vs. Ohio University   1        7
 
Saturday, March 4, 1972
Non-Conference
325   2  at Army   6       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Ohio State   3  vs. St. Louis   0        8
Bowling Green   7  vs. Ohio University   6        9
 
Tuesday, March 7, 1972
ECAC Tournament
Rensselaer   2  at Boston University   8        10
Providence   1  at Cornell   1        10
New Hampshire   5  at Pennsylvania   3        10
Clarkson   5  at Harvard   6   ot     10
WCHA Tournament
Michigan   1  at North Dakota   5        11
Notre Dame   2  at Denver   7        11
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Michigan State   4        11
Michigan Tech   5  at Wisconsin   3        11
 
Wednesday, March 8, 1972
WCHA Tournament
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Michigan State   4        11
Michigan Tech   1  at Wisconsin   6        11
Michigan   2  at North Dakota   10        11
Notre Dame   2  at Denver   4        11
 
Friday, March 10, 1972
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   1  vs. Boston University   3        12
New Hampshire   3  vs. Cornell   6        12
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   1  at Wisconsin   1        11
Michigan State   1  at Denver   2        11
 
Saturday, March 11, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Royal Military   7       
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   1  vs. Boston University   4        13
Harvard   1  vs. New Hampshire   4        14
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   1  at Wisconsin   5        11
Michigan State   3  at Denver   9        11
 
Thursday, March 16, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Wisconsin   1        15
 
Friday, March 17, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   7  vs. Denver   2        15
 
Saturday, March 18, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Cornell   0        15
Wisconsin   5  vs. Denver   2        15

1 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
2 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
3 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
4 Beanpot at Boston Garden
5 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
6 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
7 CCHA Tournament at St. Louis Arena
8 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Finals
9 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Consolation
10 ECAC Quarterfinals
11 WCHA Tournament
12 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
13 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
14 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
15 NCAA Tournament at Boston Garden

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.