March 15, 2007 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Hobey Finalists Announced

CHN Staff Report

Michigan's T.J. Hensick is a repeat on the list of 10 Hobey Baker Award finalists announced today.

The list also includes three goaltenders — Boston University's John Curry, Notre Dame's David Brown, and St. Cloud State's Bobby Goepfert — and one defenseman, St. Lawrence's Drew Bagnall, the ECAC Player of the Year.

The rest of the list includes forwards Nathan Davis (Miami), WCHA Player of the Year Ryan Duncan (North Dakota) Eric Ehn (Air Force), David Jones (Dartmouth) and Scott Parse (Nebraska-Omaha).

The 10 finalists were selected by voting from all 59 Division I college hockey head coaches and by online fan balloting at

Next, the 25-member Selection Committee and an additional round of fan balloting will determine this year's Hobey Baker winner.

Criteria for the award includes: strength of character on and off the ice, displaying outstanding skills in all phases of the game, sportsmanship and scholastic achievements.

The Hobey Hat Trick of three finalists will be announced on March 28, and the Hobey Baker Award winner will be announced Friday, April 6, from Scottrade Center in St. Louis, during the NCAA Frozen Four tournament.

The announcement will be aired live on ESPNU at 6 p.m. CT.

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.