March 21, 2007 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Hensick, Jackson Take Top CHN Honors

CHN Staff Report

PHILADELPHIA — Michigan senior forward T.J. Hensick was named College Hockey News' 2006-07 Player of the Year, it was announced today. Hensick, a Hobey Baker Award finalist, leads the nation with 66 points.

Meanwhile, Notre Dame's Jeff Jackson was named CHN Coach of the Year. Jackson, in his second year with the program, led the team to a 31-6-3 record and a No. 1 seed in the NCAA tournament. The Irish recently won the CCHA regular season and tournament for the first time each.

The final individual honor went to St. Cloud State forward Andreas Nodl, who captured CHN Rookie of the Year. He has 18 goals and 46 points this season.

Other Honors



1st Team All-CHN
F T.J. Hensick, Michigan, Sr.
F Ryan Duncan, North Dakota, So.
F Nathan Davis, Miami, Jr.
D Jack Johnson, Michigan, So.
D Alex Goligoski, Minnesota, Jr.
G David Brown, Notre Dame, Sr.

2nd Team All-CHN
F Scott Parse, Nebraska-Omaha, Sr.
F Brian Boyle, Boston College, Sr.
F David Jones, Dartmouth, Jr.
D Matt Gilroy, Boston University, So.
D Drew Bagnall, St. Lawrence, Sr.
G Bobby Goepfert, St. Cloud State, Sr.
G John Curry, Boston University, Sr.

Honorable Mention: Matt Hunwick (Mich.), Trevor Smith (UNH), Kevin Porter (Michigan), Cory Schneider (BC), Kevin Regan (UNH), Mike Santorelli (NMU), Jonathan Toews (NoDak), Mark Matheson (UMass), Reid Cashman (QU), Ryan Jones (Miami), Nathan Gerbe (BC)

All-CHN Rookie Team
F Andreas Nodl, St. Cloud State
F Teddy Purcell Maine
F Kyle Okposo, Minnesota
D Erik Johnson, Minnesota
D Kyle Lawson, Notre Dame
G Brad Thiessen, Northeastern

Honorable Mention: Mark Letestu (WMU), Brandon Wong (QU), Alex Petizian (SLU), Ryan Thang (N.D.), Kevin Deeth (N.D.), Mike McKenzie (SLU), Chay Genoway (N. Dakota)

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2018 College Hockey News.