March 5, 2008 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Princeton Leads All-Ivy Selections

Jubinville named Player of the Year

CHN Staff Report

The new Ivy league champion Princeton Tigers took top honors in the All-Ivy selections announced Wednesday morning.

Princeton junior forward Lee Jubinville was named Player of the Year after leading the Ivy League in scoring and total assists. Jubinville, who helped lead the Tigers to a 17-12-0 overall record and the highest regular-season finish in school history, accumulated 31 points in 22 ECAC games.

The Edmonton, Alberta native — the first Princeton player to win Ivy League Player of the Year since 1989 (Andre Faust) — was also a unanimous selection to the All-Ivy First Team. Joining Jubinville are teammate Mike Moore, as well as Nick Johnson (Dartmouth), Sean Backman (Yale), Sean Hurley (Brown), and Kyle Richter (Harvard).

The full selections for the First Team and Second Team are listed below.

In addition, Cornell freshman forward Riley Nash was named Ivy League Rookie of the Year after leading all Ivy freshmen in scoring. Nash, a first-round NHL draft pick of the Edmonton Oilers, is tied with forward Colin Greening for first on the Big Red in scoring, with 25 points in 29 total games this season.

Ivy Player of the Year, Princeton's Lee Jubinville.

Ivy Player of the Year, Princeton's Lee Jubinville.

Both Nash and Greening were named to the All-Ivy Second Team.

2007-08 All-Ivy

First Team
F - *Lee Jubinville, Jr., Princeton
F - Nick Johnson, Sr., Dartmouth
F - Sean Backman, So., Yale
D - *Mike Moore, Sr., Princeton
D - Sean Hurley, Sr., Brown
G - Kyle Richter, So., Harvard

Second Team
F - Colin Greening, So., Cornell
F - Brett Wilson, Jr., Princeton
F - Riley Nash, Fr., Cornell
F - Mike Taylor, Sr., Harvard
D - Evan Stephens, Fr., Dartmouth
D - Dave MacDonald, Sr., Harvard
G - Zane Kalemba, So., Princeton

Honorable Mention
F - Topher Scott, Sr., Cornell
F - Ryan Garbutt, Jr., Brown
D - Tom Dignard, So., Yale
D - Alex Biega, So., Harvard
G - Ben Scrivens, So., Cornell

Player of the Year
Lee Jubinville, Jr., Princeton

Rookie of the Year
Riley Nash, Fr., Cornell

* = unanimous selection

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.