March 18, 2010 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Conacher, Marottolo Get Top Atlantic Honors

CHN Staff Report

ROCHESTER, N.Y. — Canisius' Cory Conacher, whose 53 overall points are second in the nation, was named Atlantic Hockey Player of the Year today. Canisius is set to play RIT in the AH semifinals Friday in Rochester.

C.J. Marottolo, who took over Sacred Heart just before the start of the season when Shaun Hannah stepped down, and led the Pioneers to the league final four, was named Coach of the Year.

First Team All-Conference

Nick Johnson, Sacred Heart
Jacques Lamoureux, Air Force
Cory Conacher, Canisius
Dan Ringwald, RIT
Tim Kirby, Air Force
Jared DeMichiel, RIT

Second Team All-Conference

Cody Omilusik, Army
Brandon Coccimiglio, Mercyhurst
Andrew Favot, RIT
Carl Hudson, Canisius
Marcel Alvarez, Army
Andrew Volkening, Air Force

Third Team All-Conference

Dave Jarman, Sacred Heart
Vincent Scarsella, Canisius
Cameron Burt, RIT
Paul Ferraro, Sacred Heart
Chris Tanev, RIT
Ryan Zapolski, Mercyhurst

All-Rookie Team

Adam Pleskach, AIC
Joe Campanelli, Bentley
Eric Delong, Sacred Heart
Alex Gerke, Connecticut
Chris Tanev, RIT
Steven Legatto, Sacred Heart

Player of the Year: Cory Conacher, Canisius
Rookie of the Year: Chris Tanev, RIT
Coach of the Year: C.J. Marottolo, Sacred Heart
Best Defensive Forward: Dave Jarman, Sacred Heart
Best Defenseman: Dan Ringwald, RIT
Individual Sportsmanship Award: Chris Risi, Mercyhurst
Team Sportsmanship Award: Army
Regular Season Scoring Trophy: Cory Conacher, Canisius
Regular Season Goaltending Trophy: Jared DeMichiel, RIT

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.