April 12, 2013 PRINT Bookmark and Share

2013 CCM Division I All-Americans Announced

Hobey Finalists LeBlanc, Gaudreau, Hartzell Headline List

CHN Staff Report

PITTSBURGH — The 2013 Men's CCM Hockey Division I All-Americans were announced on Friday from the Frozen Four.

Divided into East and West regions and first and second teams, the list includes players from 20 different Division I programs. Hobey Baker Hat Trick finalists Eric Hartzell (Goaltender, Quinnipiac), Drew LeBlanc (Forward, St. Cloud State) and Johnny Gaudreau (Forward, Boston College) were all named first-team All-Americans in their respective regions.

St. Lawrence led the way with three players named: forward Kyle Flanagan (First Team), defenseman George Hughes (Second Team) and forward Greg Carey (Second Team).

East First Team

G Eric Hartzell, Senior, Quinnipiac
D Nick Ballen, Senior, Rennselaer
D Chad Ruhwedel, Junior, Massachusetts-Lowell
D Trevor van Riemsdyk, Sophomore, New Hampshire
F Kyle Flanagan, Senior, St. Lawrence
F Johnny Gaudreau, Sophomore, Boston College
F Steven Whitney, Senior, Boston Colelge

East Second Team

G Jon Gillies, Freshman, Providence
D Shayne Gotsisbehere, Sophomore, Union
D George Hughes, Senior, St. Lawrence
F Greg Carey, Junior, St. Lawrence
F Mike Collins, Junior, Merrimack
F Andrew Miller, Senior, Yale

West First Team

G Brady Hjelle, Senior, Ohio State
D Nick Jensen, Junior, St. Cloud State
D Jacob Trouba, Freshman, Michigan
F Austin Czarnik, Sophomore, Miami
F Danny Kristo, Senior, North Dakota
F Drew LeBlanc, Senior, St. Cloud State

West Second Team

G Juho Olkinuora, Sophomore, Denver
D Dan DeKeyser, Junior, Western Michigan
D Nate Schmidt, Junior, Minnesota
F Corban Knight, Senior, North Dakota
F Anders Lee, Junior, Notre Dame
F Ryan Walters, Junior, Nebraska-Omaha

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.