June 6, 2013 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Thirty NCAA Players on U.S. Camp Roster

CHN Staff Report

Of the 40 players invited to USA Hockey's National Junior Evaluation Camp (held Aug. 3-10 in Lake Placid, N.Y.) 30 are current or future collegiate players.

The players will be vying for a spot on the U.S. National Junior Team, which won a gold medal at last year's World Junior Championship. Goaltenders are not included on the intitial roster, and will be announced later this month

In total, 16 programs are represented, with Minesota leading all schools with five representatives. The Gophers are followed by Michigan (4) and Boston University (3), with Boston College, Denver, North Dakota and Notre Dame each with two players.

Minnesota head coach Don Lucia will coach Team USA.

The camp will be held at the 1980 Herb Brooks Arena, which is part of Lake Placid's Olympic Center. The camp will include practices as well as international games against Canada, Finland and Sweden.

College Players on U.S. National Junior Evaluation Camp Roster

Current Players:

D Will Butcher, Denver

D Matt Grzelcyk, Boston University

D Brett Pesce, New Hampshire

D Brady Skjei, Minnesota

F Riley Barber, Miami

F Andrew Copp, Michigan

F Thomas DiPauli, Notre Dame

F Nic Kerdiles, Wisconsin

F Matt Lane, Boston University

F Cristoval Nieves, Michigan

F Danny O'Regan, Boston University

F Quentin Shore, Denver

Committed Players:

D Gage Ausmus, North Dakota

D Mike Brodzinski, Minnesota

D Connor Clifton, Quinnipiac

D Ian McCoshen, Boston College

D Steve Santini, Boston College

D Keaton Thompson, North Dakota (2014)

D Tommy Vannelli, Minnesota

F Taylor Cammarata, Minnesota

F J.T. Compher, Michigan

F Hudson Fasching, Minnesota

F Jake Guentzel, Nebraska-Omaha

F John Harden, Yale (2014)

F Vince Hinostroza, Notre Dame

F Michael McCarron, Western Michigan

F Tyler Motte, Michigan

F Zach Stepan, Minnesota State

F Dominic Toninato, Minnesota Duluth

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.