January 16, 2014 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Humanitarian Award Finalists Named

CHN Staff Report

Nine Division I men's players are among the 18 players nominated for this year's Hockey Humanitarian Award.

Finalists will be announced in February, and the 2014 winner will be announced at a ceremony on Friday, April 11th as part of the Frozen Four in Philadelphia.

Merrimack's Jordan Heywood and Holy Cross' Jeff Reppucci are repeat nominees. The other seven are: Wade Bennett (Denver), Nic Dowd (St. Cloud State), Cole Ikkala (Union), Andy Iles (Cornell), Mark MacMillan (North Dakota), Joe Rogers (Notre Dame) and Mike Santee (Army).

All are seniors but MacMillan, who is a junior.

Max Smith, the only sophomore among the 18, plays at D-III Concordia.

There are also eight women nominated: Amanda Colin (Quinnipiac), Kelsie Fralick (Connecticut College), Alyssa Gagliardi   (Cornell), Ashley Johnston (Union), Brandi Pollock (Robert Morris), Danielle Rancourt (Vermont), Jocelyn Simpson (Colgate), and Kelly Wallace (Northeastern).

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.