March 13, 2014 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Mercyhurst, Bentley Lead All-Atlantic Teams

CHN Staff Report

Bentley's Brett Gensler was named to the All-Atlantic Hockey First Team for the third consecutive season, leading the honorees named today, while first-place Mercyhurst had three players on the squad.

Gensler had 15 goals and 40 points in league play this season. Mercyhurst's Matt Zay and Robert Morris' Cody Wydo were the other forwards named.

Bentley's Steve Weinstein, who led all league defensemen with 27 points, was named to the first team along with Mercyhurst's Nick Jones.

The only unanimous selection among First Team players were junior Mercyhurst goalie Jimmy Sarjeant.


F Brett Gensler, Sr., Bentley
F Matt Zay, Sr., Mercyhurst
F Cody Wydo, Jr., Robert Morris
D Nick Jones, Sr., Mercyhurst
D Steve Weinstein, Jr. Bentley
G Jimmy Sarjeant, Jr., Mercyhurst

F Cole Gunner, Jr., Air Force
F Alex Grieve, Jr., Bentley
F Dan O’Donoghue, Sr., Mercyhurst
D Adam McKenzie, Sr., Air Force
D Matt Blomquist, Soph., Bentley
G Branden Komm, Sr., Bentley

F Jon Puksar, Sr., American International
F Brant Harris, Sr., Connecticut
F Andrew Gladiuk, Soph., Bentley
D Kevin Ryan, Sr., Niagara
D Ben Danford, Sr., Canisius
G Terry Shafer, Soph., Robert Morris

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.