April 11, 2014 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Gaudreau, Dowd Headline All-American Teams

Union Leads With 4 Players Selected

CHN Staff Report

PHILADELPHIA — The American Hockey Coaches Association and CCM announced the 2014 All-American teams Friday afternoon.

Hobey Baker winner and Boston College forward Johnny Gaudreau headlined the teams, which are divided into first and second teams from both the east and west.

Union led the way with four players selected. BC and Minnesota finished second with three players apiece.

East First Team
G: Connor Hellebuyck, Sophomore, Massachusetts-Lowell
D: Mat Bodie, Senior, Union
D: Shayne Gostisbehere, Junior, Union
F: Johnny Gaudreau, Junior, Boston College
F: Kevin Hayes, Senior, Boston
F: Greg Carey, Senior, St. Lawrence

East Second Team
G: Colin Stevens, Junior, Union
D: Ben Hutton, Sophomore, Maine
D: Mike Matheson, Sophomore, Maine
F: Devin Shore, Sophomore, Maine
F: Ryan Haggerty, Junior, Rensselaer
F: Daniel Carr, Senior, Union

West First Team
G: Sam Brittain, Senior, Denver
D: Jake McCabe, Junior, Wisconsin
D: Mike Reilly, Sophomore, Minnesota
F: Josh Archibald, Junior, Nebraska-Omaha
F: Nic Dowd, Senior, St. Cloud State
F: Ryan Dzingel, Junior, Ohio State

West Second Team
G: Adam Wilcox, Sophomore, Minnesota
D: Joey LaLeggia, Junior, Denver
D: Colton Parayko, Sophomore, Alaska
F: Cody Kunyk, Senior, Alaska
F: Kyle Rau, Junior, Minnesota
F: Austin Czarnik, Junior, Miami
F: Michael Mersch, Senior, Wisconsin



Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.