March 15, 2017 PRINT Bookmark and Share

Top Four Scorers, Two From Union, Lead Top 10 Hobey Finalists

CHN Staff Report

The nation's top four scorers are among the 10 players named as Hobey Baker Award finalists for 2017.

The list also includes a pair of goaltenders, one from Atlantic Hockey and one from the WCHA, giving all six conferences representation on the list.

Union is the only team with two players on the list, Mike Vecchione and Spencer Foo.

The list:

F Zach Aston-Reese, Sr., Northeastern
F Anders Bjork, Jr., Notre Dame
F Spencer Foo, Jr., Union
F Tyler Kelleher, Sr., New Hampshire
F Alexander Kerfoot, Sr., Harvard
F Tyler Sheehy, So., Minnesota
F Mike Vecchione, Sr., Union
D Will Butcher, Sr., Denver
G Michael Bitzer, Jr., Bemidji State
G Charles Williams, Sr., Canisius


Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.