April 7, 2017 PRINT Bookmark and Share

22 First-Time Selections Highlight 2016-17 All American Teams

by Avash Kalra/Senior Writer (@AvashKalra)

See all of CHN's Tournament coverage: articles, brackets, history and more.

CHICAGO — Five Denver players were among the 25 players selected to the 2016-17 CCM/AHCA Hockey All-American teams, which were announced Friday evening at the NCAA Frozen Four.

All six conferences were represented (NCHC, 7; ECAC, 6; Hockey East, 6; Big Ten, 3; WCHA, 2; Atlantic Hockey, 1), and 22 out of the 25 selections are first-timers on the All-American teams.

Seven of the 25 played in this week's Frozen Four.

The 2016-2017 AHCA/CCM Hockey Men's Division I All-American Teams:

West First Team

G Michael Bitzer, Jr., Bemidji State
D Will Butcher, Sr., Denver
D Tucker Poolman, Jr., North Dakota
F Henrik Borgstrom, Fr.,  Denver
F Alex Iafallo, Sr., Minnesota-Duluth
F Tyler Sheehy, So., Minnesota

East First Team

G Charles Williams, Sr., Canisius
D Adam Fox, Fr., Harvard
D Charlie McAvoy, So., Boston University
F Zach Aston-Reese, Sr., Northeastern
F Spencer Foo, Jr., Union
F Mike Vecchione, Sr., Union

West Second Team

G Tanner Jaillet, Jr., Denver
D Daniel Brickley, So., Minnesota State
D Luc Snuggerud, Jr., Nebraska-Omaha
F Mason Jobst, So., Ohio State
F Luke Kunin, So., Wisconsin
F Austin Ortega, Sr., Nebraska-Omaha

East Second Team

G Kyle Hayton, Jr., St. Lawrence
D Gavin Bayreuther, Sr., St. Lawrence
D Jake Walman, Jr., Providence
D Dylan Zink, Sr., Mass.-Lowell
F Anders Bjork, Jr., Notre Dame
F Tyler Kelleher, Sr., New Hampshire
F Alexander Kerfoot, Sr., Harvard

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 Avash Kalra. All Rights Reserved.