September 27, 2017 PRINT Bookmark and Share

2017-18 Preseason All-CHN Teams

CHN Staff Report

Prognosticating who will be the best players in college hockey is almost as fun as who will be the best teams. There are always surprises, especially considering how much change there is from year to year these days. That said, it was still hard to include everyone deserving.

Denver, Notre Dame and Northeastern each placed two players on the teams.

First Team

F Mason Jobst, Junior, Ohio State
F Dylan Sikura, Senior, Northeastern
F Henrik Borgstrom, Sophomore, Denver
D Adam Fox, Sophomore, Harvard
D Dennis Gilbert, Junior, Notre Dame
G Tanner Jaillet, Senior, Denver

Second Team

F Tyler Sheehy, Junior, Minnesota
F Adam Gaudette, Junior, Northeastern
F Denis Smirnov, Sophomore, Penn State
D Jordan Gross, Senior, Notre Dame
D Daniel Brickley, Junior, Minnesota State
G Kyle Hayton, Senior, Wisconsin

Rookie Team

F Casey Mittelstadt, Minnesota
F Josh Norris, Michigan
F Shane Bowers, Boston University
D Cale Makar, Massachusetts
D Dylan Samberg, Minnesota-Duluth
G Keith Petruzzelli, Quinnipiac

Bookmark and Share PRINT

Comment on this Article

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2018 College Hockey News.