1948‑49 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Wednesday, December 1, 1948
Non-Conference
Harvard   6  vs. Boston University   8        1
MIT   5  at Boston College   13       
 
Saturday, December 4, 1948
Non-Conference
MIT   8  at Harvard   16       
 
Monday, December 6, 1948
Non-Conference
Michigan   2  at Toledo Mercurys   2       
Brown   1  at Boston College   5       
 
Tuesday, December 7, 1948
NEIHL
Fort Devens   1  at Boston University   15       
Non-Conference
Boston College   7  at Brown   1       
Yale   9  at Westchester AS   5       
 
Wednesday, December 8, 1948
Ivy League
Brown   6  at Harvard   5   ot    
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   4  at Yale   5       
 
Saturday, December 11, 1948
Non-Conference
Boston College   3  at Yale   1       
Windsor Spitfire   2  at Michigan   2       
 
Monday, December 13, 1948
Non-Conference
Fort Devens   1  at Boston College   22       
 
Tuesday, December 14, 1948
Independent
Harvard   4  at Brown   3       
 
Wednesday, December 15, 1948
NEIHL
MIT   3  vs. Boston University   10        1
Non-Conference
Harvard   4  vs. Boston College   9        1
Yale Alumni   2  at Yale   7       
 
Thursday, December 16, 1948
Non-Conference
Toronto   1  vs. Michigan   12        2
 
Friday, December 17, 1948
Non-Conference
Toronto   4  vs. Michigan   6        2
 
Tuesday, December 21, 1948
NEIHL
Boston College   5  vs. Boston University   1        1
Non-Conference
Michigan   5  at Colorado College   2       
Minnesota   5  at Fort William   6       
Boston University   1  at Boston College   5       
 
Wednesday, December 22, 1948
NEIHL
Colby   0  at Boston University   11       
Non-Conference
Fort William   3  at Minnesota   10       
Michigan   4  at Colorado College   4       
McGill   14  at Harvard   0       
 
Friday, December 24, 1948
Non-Conference
Yale   5  at Colorado College   6       
 
Saturday, December 25, 1948
Non-Conference
Yale   3  at Colorado College   7       
North Dakota   1  vs. Michigan   8        3
 
Sunday, December 26, 1948
Non-Conference
North Dakota   4  vs. Michigan   11        3
 
Tuesday, December 28, 1948
Non-Conference
Yale   1  at Minnesota   10       
Michigan   7  at California   2       
 
Wednesday, December 29, 1948
NEIHL
Northeastern   4  vs. Boston University   7        1
Non-Conference
Yale   2  at Minnesota   4       
 
Tuesday, November 30, 1948
Non-Conference
Clarkson   7  at Army   4       
 
Saturday, January 1, 1949
Non-Conference
California   2  vs. Michigan   7        4
 
Sunday, January 2, 1949
Non-Conference
Colorado College   5  at Boston College   6       
 
Wednesday, January 5, 1949
Non-Conference
Colorado College   8  at Yale   2       
 
Thursday, January 6, 1949
Non-Conference
Winnipeg   8  at Minnesota   6       
 
Friday, January 7, 1949
Non-Conference
Winnipeg   3  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, January 8, 1949
Non-Conference
Brown   3  at Army   5       
Queen's   5  at Michigan   6       
Boston University   7  at Yale   2       
 
Monday, January 10, 1949
Non-Conference
MIT   5  vs. Boston College   11        5
 
Wednesday, January 12, 1949
Ivy League
Harvard   5  vs. Boston College   8        1
Non-Conference
Princeton   1  at Army   3       
 
Friday, January 14, 1949
Non-Conference
Michigan Tech   4  at Minnesota   5       
 
Saturday, January 15, 1949
Ivy League
Harvard   8  at Dartmouth   5       
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   3  at Army   4       
Michigan Tech   3  at Minnesota   7       
Williams   3  at Yale   6       
 
Monday, January 17, 1949
Non-Conference
Minnesota   5  at Rochester (AAHA)   2       
 
Tuesday, January 18, 1949
NEIHL
Northeastern   3  vs. Boston University   6        1
 
Wednesday, January 19, 1949
NEIHL
MIT   6  vs. Boston University   7        1
Non-Conference
Lehigh   2  at Army   12       
Northeastern   5  vs. Harvard   9        1
 
Friday, January 21, 1949
Non-Conference
Minnesota   3  at North Dakota   4   ot    
 
Saturday, January 22, 1949
Ivy League
Yale   2  at Dartmouth   6       
Non-Conference
Middlebury   2  at Army   5       
Minnesota   4  at North Dakota   6       
 
Monday, January 24, 1949
Non-Conference
Yale   5  at Westchester AS   0       
 
Tuesday, January 25, 1949
Non-Conference
Dartmouth   3  at Boston University   2       
 
Wednesday, January 26, 1949
Non-Conference
Brown   6  at Boston University   4       
 
Thursday, January 27, 1949
Non-Conference
Boston College   2  at Dartmouth   4       
 
Friday, January 28, 1949
Non-Conference
North Dakota   5  at Minnesota   12       
 
Saturday, January 29, 1949
Non-Conference
Boston University   4  at Army   3   ot    
Michigan   5  at Michigan Tech   4       
North Dakota   6  at Minnesota   7       
 
Monday, January 31, 1949
NEIHL
Fort Devens   0  at Boston University   13       
Non-Conference
Michigan   2  at Michigan Tech   6       
 
Tuesday, February 1, 1949
Non-Conference
Northeastern   4  at Boston College   7       
Princeton   0  at Boston University   10       
 
Wednesday, February 2, 1949
Non-Conference
Clarkson   4  at Army   1       
American Int'l   2  at Boston College   10       
 
Friday, February 4, 1949
Non-Conference
California   3  at Minnesota   8       
 
Saturday, February 5, 1949
Non-Conference
California   5  at Minnesota   3       
McMaster   1  at Michigan   14       
Army   4  at Yale   6       
 
Monday, February 7, 1949
Non-Conference
Princeton   2  at Boston College   5       
 
Wednesday, February 9, 1949
Non-Conference
Harvard   10  vs. Boston University   8        1
Northeastern   1  at Boston College   9       
 
Friday, February 11, 1949
Non-Conference
Minnesota   5  at Michigan Tech   1       
North Dakota   7  at Michigan   14       
 
Saturday, February 12, 1949
Non-Conference
Harvard   11  at Army   0       
Brown   4  at Yale   6       
Minnesota   4  at Michigan Tech   12       
North Dakota   4  at Michigan   10       
 
Wednesday, February 16, 1949
Ivy League
Dartmouth   4  at Harvard   3       
Non-Conference
Colgate   5  at Army   4       
Westchester AS   3  at Yale   5       
 
Friday, February 18, 1949
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   2  vs. Boston College   8        6
Michigan   4  at Minnesota   1       
 
Saturday, February 19, 1949
Ivy League
Harvard   5  at Princeton   3       
CCHA
Dartmouth   4  at Yale   0       
Non-Conference
Williams   2  at Army   3       
Michigan   6  at Minnesota   3       
 
Tuesday, February 22, 1949
CCHA
Princeton   1  at Yale   6       
Non-Conference
Dartmouth   4  at Boston College   7       
Boston University   9  at Brown   4       
 
Wednesday, February 23, 1949
Non-Conference
Hamilton   0  at Army   4       
MIT   6  at Harvard   13       
 
Friday, February 25, 1949
Non-Conference
Minnesota   1  at Michigan   4       
Boston College   6  at American Int'l   3       
Boston University   5  at Dartmouth   8       
 
Saturday, February 26, 1949
Ivy League
Yale   1  at Princeton   6       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Dartmouth   9       
Williams   3  vs. Harvard   5        7
Minnesota   1  at Michigan   4       
 
Tuesday, March 1, 1949
NEIHL
Boston College   6  vs. Boston University   2        1
Non-Conference
Boston University   2  at Boston College   6       
Northeastern   5  vs. Harvard   4        1
 
Wednesday, March 2, 1949
Non-Conference
Colgate   2  at Yale   3       
 
Friday, March 4, 1949
Non-Conference
Minnesota   2  at Colorado College   5       
Michigan Tech   1  at Michigan   7       
 
Saturday, March 5, 1949
Ivy League
Yale   1  at Harvard   4       
Non-Conference
Minnesota   7  at Colorado College   4       
Michigan Tech   3  at Michigan   8       
 
Tuesday, March 8, 1949
Non-Conference
Yale   3  at Brown   4       
New England Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Northeastern   4  vs. Boston College   5        8
NEIHL Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
MIT   1  vs. Boston University   13        9
 
Wednesday, March 9, 1949
Ivy League
Princeton   6  at Harvard   8       
New England Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Boston University   5  vs. Boston College   6        8
NEIHL Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Boston College   6  vs. Boston University   5        9
 
Friday, March 11, 1949
Non-Conference
Sarnia A.C.   2  at Michigan   13       
 
Saturday, March 12, 1949
CCHA
Harvard   8  at Yale   3       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   5       
 
Monday, March 14, 1949
Ivy League
Dartmouth   7  at Harvard   2       
 
Thursday, March 17, 1949
NCAA Tournament (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Dartmouth   4  vs. Michigan   2        10
 
Friday, March 18, 1949
NCAA Tournament (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Boston College   7  vs. Colorado College   3        10
 
Saturday, March 19, 1949
NCAA Tournament (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Boston College   4  vs. Dartmouth   3        10
Michigan   10  vs. Colorado College   4        10

1 at Matthews Arena
2 at Chicago Stadium
3 at Albuquerque Ice Arena
4 at Pan Pacific Auditorium
5 at Boston Skating Club
6 at Crystal Ice Palace
7 at Springfield, Mass.
8 New England Tournament at Matthews Arena
9 NEIHL Tournament at Matthews Arena
10 NCAA Tournament at Broadmoor Arena

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.