1961‑62 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Wednesday, November 22, 1961
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   4  at Yale   6       
 
Friday, November 24, 1961
Non-Conference
Yale Alumni   2  at Yale   5       
 
Monday, November 27, 1961
Non-Conference
Penn Club   0  at Cornell   8       
 
Friday, December 1, 1961
ECAC
Providence   3  at Boston University   6       
Yale   0  at Clarkson   8       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   1  at Michigan   3       
 
Saturday, December 2, 1961
ECAC
Yale   0  at St. Lawrence   10       
Harvard   6  at Bowdoin   1       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   3  at Michigan   5       
 
Wednesday, December 6, 1961
ECAC
Yale   3  at Boston University   4       
Boston College   9  at Brown   2       
 
Thursday, December 7, 1961
ECAC
Clarkson   5  at Harvard   3       
 
Friday, December 8, 1961
ECAC
St. Lawrence   4  at Boston University   1       
Williams   8  at Cornell   2       
Non-Conference
Toronto   3  at Michigan   8       
 
Saturday, December 9, 1961
ECAC
St. Lawrence   5  at Boston College   4   ot    
Cornell   1  at Yale   5       
Non-Conference
Army   0  at Princeton   3       
Toronto   2  at Michigan   4       
 
Monday, December 11, 1961
ECAC
St. Lawrence   0  at Harvard   2       
 
Tuesday, December 12, 1961
ECAC
Providence   3  at Boston College   4       
Colgate   2  at Cornell   4       
 
Wednesday, December 13, 1961
Non-Conference
American Int'l   0  at Army   13       
 
Thursday, December 14, 1961
ECAC
Boston University   0  at RPI   8       
 
Friday, December 15, 1961
WCHA
Colorado College   2  at Minnesota   10       
North Dakota   2  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Norwich   4  at Army   5   ot    
 
Saturday, December 16, 1961
ECAC
Army   1  at Harvard   5       
Yale   1  at Cornell   2       
Boston College   3  at RPI   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   3  at Minnesota   7       
North Dakota   1  at Michigan   6       
 
Monday, December 18, 1961
Non-Conference
44   0  at Cornell   9       
 
Tuesday, December 19, 1961
ECAC
Boston College   10  at Northeastern   2       
Boston University   6  at Princeton   4       
 
Wednesday, December 20, 1961
Non-Conference
Ohio   0  at Army   10       
 
Thursday, December 21, 1961
ECAC Holiday Festival (at Madison Square Garden (III), New York)
Clarkson   7  vs. Boston University   0        1
St. Lawrence   8  vs. Boston College   1        1
 
Friday, December 22, 1961
ECAC Holiday Festival (at Madison Square Garden (III), New York)
Boston College   2  vs. Boston University   2   ot     1
Boston University   2  vs. Boston College   2        1
 
Wednesday, December 27, 1961
Non-Conference
Laval   0  at Boston College   3       
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Queen's   5  at Boston University   3        2
 
Thursday, December 28, 1961
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Northeastern   9  vs. Boston University   6        3
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Yale   3  vs. Minnesota   4        4
Michigan   4  vs. Yale   3        4
 
Friday, December 29, 1961
Non-Conference
Queen's   2  at Boston College   5       
Harvard   2  at Minnesota   7       
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Yale   2  at RPI   3        5
McGill   1  vs. Minnesota   10        4
 
Saturday, December 30, 1961
Non-Conference
Harvard   3  at Minnesota   4       
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Minnesota   8  at RPI   3        5
McGill   8  vs. Yale   2        4
 
Monday, January 1, 1962
Non-Conference
Harvard   6  at Colorado College   5       
 
Tuesday, January 2, 1962
Non-Conference
Harvard   6  at Colorado College   4       
 
Wednesday, January 3, 1962
ECAC
Dartmouth   3  at Boston College   6       
Colby   4  at Boston University   2       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   2  at Army   4       
 
Thursday, January 4, 1962
ECAC
Northeastern   1  at Harvard   6       
Colgate   1  at Yale   9       
 
Friday, January 5, 1962
ECAC
Boston College   0  at St. Lawrence   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan State   5       
Michigan   2  at Michigan Tech   4       
 
Saturday, January 6, 1962
ECAC
Cornell   1  at Harvard   5       
Yale   5  at Dartmouth   6   ot    
Boston College   2  at Clarkson   1       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   2  at Michigan   4       
Minnesota   2  at Michigan State   5       
Non-Conference
Boston University   0  at Army   4       
 
Monday, January 8, 1962
ECAC
Cornell   5  at Dartmouth   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   1  at Michigan   6       
 
Tuesday, January 9, 1962
ECAC
Cornell   1  at Harvard   5       
WCHA
Colorado College   4  at Michigan   8       
 
Wednesday, January 10, 1962
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Boston College   2       
RPI   5  at Boston University   4       
Middlebury   1  at Yale   3       
Non-Conference
Massachusetts   1  at Army   4       
 
Friday, January 12, 1962
WCHA
Michigan Tech   5  at Minnesota   1       
 
Saturday, January 13, 1962
ECAC
Boston College   1  at Colby   2       
Princeton   4  at Cornell   3       
Brown   1  at Yale   4       
Dartmouth   0  at Harvard   5       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   4  at Minnesota   2       
Exhibition
St. Nick's   5  at Army   2       
 
Monday, January 15, 1962
ECAC
Harvard   8  vs. Boston University   1        6
 
Wednesday, January 17, 1962
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Hamilton   0       
Non-Conference
Williams   3  at Army   2       
 
Friday, January 19, 1962
Non-Conference
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   6       
 
Saturday, January 20, 1962
ECAC
Dartmouth   3  at Cornell   5       
Non-Conference
417   0  at Army   7       
Minnesota   6  at Minnesota-Duluth   4       
 
Thursday, January 25, 1962
ECAC
Boston College   2  at Providence   0       
 
Friday, January 26, 1962
WCHA
Michigan State   1  at Minnesota   1   ot    
 
Saturday, January 27, 1962
ECAC
Boston University   0  at Colby   4       
Northeastern   2  at Yale   4       
Princeton   2  at Boston College   3       
WCHA
Michigan State   5  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Dartmouth   5  at Army   6   ot    
 
Monday, January 29, 1962
Non-Conference
57   3  at Army   14       
 
Tuesday, January 30, 1962
ECAC
Boston University   2  at Boston College   3       
 
Wednesday, January 31, 1962
Non-Conference
Yale   1  at Army   3       
 
Thursday, February 1, 1962
ECAC
Boston University   9  at Dartmouth   4       
 
Friday, February 2, 1962
WCHA
Michigan State   3  at Michigan   5       
Minnesota   11  at Colorado College   4       
 
Saturday, February 3, 1962
ECAC
Yale   2  at Brown   3       
Harvard   1  at Cornell   2       
Northeastern   1  at Boston College   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   9  at Colorado College   3       
Michigan State   1  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Colgate   4       
 
Monday, February 5, 1962
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   6  vs. Boston College   1        7
Boston University   5  vs. Northeastern   4        7
 
Tuesday, February 6, 1962
ECAC
Cornell   2  at Colgate   4       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Denver   4       
 
Wednesday, February 7, 1962
ECAC
Brown   1  at Harvard   5       
Boston College   6  at Yale   3       
WCHA
Michigan   12  at Colorado College   4       
Non-Conference
Providence   1  at Army   4       
 
Thursday, February 8, 1962
ECAC
Clarkson   7  at Boston University   3       
 
Friday, February 9, 1962
ECAC
Clarkson   3  at Boston College   2   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   1  at Denver   4       
North Dakota   1  at Minnesota   4       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Hamilton   0       
 
Saturday, February 10, 1962
ECAC
Harvard   10  at Dartmouth   4       
Cornell   7  at Brown   2       
Princeton   6  at Yale   5   ot    
WCHA
North Dakota   5  at Minnesota   4   ot    
Michigan   7  at Colorado College   5       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Middlebury   3   ot    
 
Monday, February 12, 1962
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   5  vs. Boston University   0        8
Boston College   4  vs. Northeastern   0        9
 
Tuesday, February 13, 1962
ECAC
RPI   10  at Yale   2       
 
Thursday, February 15, 1962
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Providence   6       
 
Friday, February 16, 1962
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan Tech   6       
 
Saturday, February 17, 1962
ECAC
Army   5  at Boston College   2       
Dartmouth   5  at Yale   8       
Harvard   3  at Princeton   1       
Brown   0  at Cornell   7       
WCHA
Denver   2  at Michigan   5       
Minnesota   2  at Michigan Tech   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Boston College   2  at Army   5       
 
Monday, February 19, 1962
WCHA
Denver   3  at Michigan   5       
 
Tuesday, February 20, 1962
ECAC
Boston College   1  at Boston University   4       
Boston University   4  vs. Boston College   1        6
 
Wednesday, February 21, 1962
ECAC
Yale   1  at Princeton   2       
Harvard   5  at Brown   2       
Hamilton   1  at Cornell   6       
 
Friday, February 23, 1962
ECAC
Boston University   1  at Clarkson   10       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   3       
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   7       
 
Saturday, February 24, 1962
ECAC
Cornell   7  at Princeton   5       
Colby   5  at Boston College   6       
Boston University   2  at St. Lawrence   6       
Harvard   2  at Yale   1       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at North Dakota   6       
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   10       
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   3  at Army   5       
 
Monday, February 26, 1962
Non-Conference
Swiss National T   4  at Army   5       
Swedish National   3  at Minnesota   3   ot    
Exhibition
West Germany   6  at Boston College   2       
 
Tuesday, February 27, 1962
ECAC
Princeton   0  at Harvard   10       
 
Wednesday, February 28, 1962
ECAC
Northeastern   5  vs. Boston University   3        6
American Int'l   2  at Yale   16       
RPI   4  at Boston College   0       
Non-Conference
Brown   1  at Army   5       
 
Friday, March 2, 1962
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Bowdoin   2       
WCHA Tournament (at Michigan State Fairgrounds Coliseum, Detroit)
Denver   4  vs. Michigan   8        10
Michigan State   1  vs. Michigan Tech   5        10
 
Saturday, March 3, 1962
ECAC
Yale   3  at Harvard   9       
Brown   1  at Boston College   6       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Royal Military   2       
Penn Club   0  at Cornell   10       
WCHA Tournament (at Michigan State Fairgrounds Coliseum, Detroit)
Michigan State   4  vs. Denver   3        11
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Michigan   4        12
 
Tuesday, March 6, 1962
ECAC Tournament
Boston College   4  at St. Lawrence   9        13
Army   1  at Harvard   2   ot     13
RPI   6  at Colby   7        13
Providence   3  at Clarkson   6        13
 
Friday, March 9, 1962
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Colby   1  vs. Clarkson   4        14
Harvard   5  vs. St. Lawrence   6        14
 
Saturday, March 10, 1962
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Clarkson   2  vs. St. Lawrence   5        15
Colby   0  vs. Harvard   2        16
 
Thursday, March 15, 1962
NCAA Tournament (at Utica Memorial Auditorium, Utica, N.Y.)
Clarkson   5  vs. Michigan   4        17
 
Friday, March 16, 1962
NCAA Tournament (at Utica Memorial Auditorium, Utica, N.Y.)
Michigan Tech   6  vs. St. Lawrence   1        17
 
Saturday, March 17, 1962
NCAA Tournament (at Utica Memorial Auditorium, Utica, N.Y.)
Michigan Tech   7  vs. Clarkson   1        17
Michigan   5  vs. St. Lawrence   1        17

1 ECAC Holiday Festival at Madison Square Garden (III)
2 Boston Christmas Tournament
3 Boston Christmas Tournament at Matthews Arena
4 RPI Invitational at Houston Field House
5 RPI Invitational
6 at Matthews Arena
7 Beanpot at Boston Garden
8 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
9 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
10 Michigan State Fairgrounds Coliseum - WCHA Semifinals
11 Michigan State Fairgrounds Coliseum - WCHA Consolation
12 Michigan State Fairgrounds Coliseum - WCHA Championship
13 ECAC Quarterfinals
14 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
15 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
16 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
17 NCAA Tournament at Utica Memorial Auditorium

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.