1962‑63 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Wednesday, November 21, 1962
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   4  at Yale   4   ot    
 
Friday, November 23, 1962
Non-Conference
Yale Alumni   1  at Yale   12       
 
Saturday, November 24, 1962
Non-Conference
Michigan   8  at Chatham   1       
Exhibition
BU Alumni   6  vs. Boston University   8        1
 
Monday, November 26, 1962
Non-Conference
Michigan   7  at Toronto   2       
 
Wednesday, November 28, 1962
ECAC
RPI   4  at Boston University   5       
 
Friday, November 30, 1962
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   1   ot    
Minnesota   3  at Michigan Tech   2       
Non-Conference
Queen's   3  at Cornell   3       
 
Saturday, December 1, 1962
ECAC
Princeton   2  at Boston University   9       
Northeastern   3  at Yale   4       
WCHA
Michigan State   4  at Michigan   3       
Minnesota   0  at Michigan Tech   1       
Non-Conference
Penn Club   0  at Cornell   11       
 
Wednesday, December 5, 1962
ECAC
Colby   1  at Harvard   7       
Yale   3  at Boston College   6       
Northeastern   5  vs. Boston University   6        1
Minnesota   3  at Boston College   6       
Non-Conference
Rutgers   0  at Army   15       
 
Friday, December 7, 1962
ECAC
St. Lawrence   4  at Cornell   5       
Non-Conference
Queen's   1  at Michigan   12       
 
Saturday, December 8, 1962
ECAC
Boston College   12  at Princeton   1       
Boston University   1  at Harvard   2       
St. Lawrence   7  at Yale   2       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Brown   8       
Queen's   3  at Michigan   9       
 
Wednesday, December 12, 1962
ECAC
Hamilton   0  at Cornell   8       
Brown   0  at Boston College   6       
Northeastern   1  at Harvard   8       
Clarkson   7  at Yale   2       
Non-Conference
American Int'l   5  at Army   7       
 
Friday, December 14, 1962
ECAC
Northeastern   2  vs. Boston College   13        1
Clarkson   3  at Boston University   1       
WCHA
Denver   4  at Michigan   5       
 
Saturday, December 15, 1962
ECAC
Clarkson   3  vs. Boston College   0        1
Brown   4  at Harvard   4   ot    
Cornell   5  at Yale   3       
WCHA
Denver   3  at Michigan   2   ot    
Non-Conference
Hamilton   0  at Army   5       
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Minnesota   7       
 
Monday, December 17, 1962
Non-Conference
Ohio   1  at Army   6       
 
Wednesday, December 19, 1962
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Army   2   ot    
 
Thursday, December 20, 1962
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden (III), New York)
Clarkson   8  vs. Cornell   3        2
St. Lawrence   1  vs. Boston College   5        2
 
Friday, December 21, 1962
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden (III), New York)
St. Lawrence   8  vs. Cornell   0        2
Clarkson   1  vs. Boston College   3        2
Non-Conference
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, December 22, 1962
Non-Conference
Minnesota   4  at Minnesota-Duluth   4   ot    
 
Wednesday, December 26, 1962
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Northeastern   6  vs. Harvard   11        3
Colorado College   5  at Boston University   4   ot     4
 
Thursday, December 27, 1962
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Harvard   10  vs. Boston University   3        3
Non-Conference
Laval   2  at Boston College   10       
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Providence   4  vs. Minnesota   5        5
 
Friday, December 28, 1962
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Northeastern   5  vs. Boston University   7        3
Colorado College   2  at Harvard   3   ot     4
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
McMaster   1  vs. Minnesota   5        5
 
Saturday, December 29, 1962
Non-Conference
Colorado College   8  at Boston College   4       
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Minnesota   6  at RPI   3        6
 
Wednesday, January 2, 1963
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   7  at Yale   11       
 
Thursday, January 3, 1963
ECAC
Army   2  vs. Yale   3   ot     7
Non-Conference
Yale   3  vs. Army   2   ot     8
 
Friday, January 4, 1963
ECAC
Boston University   1  at St. Lawrence   5       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Minnesota   6       
 
Saturday, January 5, 1963
ECAC
Boston University   2  at Clarkson   7       
Cornell   1  at Harvard   8       
Dartmouth   5  at Yale   8       
Boston College   10  at Colby   1       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Minnesota   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   4       
 
Wednesday, January 9, 1963
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Boston University   1       
Yale   4  at Brown   7       
Boston University   1  vs. Boston College   4        1
Non-Conference
Princeton   2  at Army   3       
 
Friday, January 11, 1963
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Clarkson   4       
WCHA
North Dakota   6  at Minnesota   4       
Michigan   1  at Michigan Tech   5       
 
Saturday, January 12, 1963
ECAC
Harvard   1  at St. Lawrence   6       
Dartmouth   4  at Cornell   5       
Providence   4  at Boston College   3       
Boston University   3  at RPI   5       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Michigan Tech   4       
North Dakota   3  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Yale   4       
 
Wednesday, January 16, 1963
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Dartmouth   1       
Cornell   7  at Hamilton   1       
 
Friday, January 18, 1963
WCHA
Michigan Tech   2  at Minnesota   2   ot    
 
Saturday, January 19, 1963
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Princeton   1       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   3  at Minnesota   6       
Non-Conference
417   1  at Army   7       
 
Friday, January 25, 1963
ECAC
St. Lawrence   5  at Boston University   1       
WCHA
Minnesota   7  at Colorado College   3       
Non-Conference
Army   8  at MIT   0       
 
Saturday, January 26, 1963
ECAC
St. Lawrence   2  at Boston College   3       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   6       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at Dartmouth   4       
 
Tuesday, January 29, 1963
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Dartmouth   2   ot    
 
Wednesday, January 30, 1963
ECAC
Yale   7  at RPI   6       
Colby   5  at Boston University   10       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   2  at Army   8       
 
Thursday, January 31, 1963
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Providence   2       
 
Friday, February 1, 1963
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Denver   6       
Colorado College   5  at Minnesota   6       
 
Saturday, February 2, 1963
ECAC
Northeastern   3  at Boston College   7       
Harvard   5  at Cornell   1       
Princeton   3  at Yale   5       
WCHA
Colorado College   1  at Minnesota   3       
Michigan   3  at Denver   8       
Non-Conference
Middlebury   1  at Army   4       
 
Monday, February 4, 1963
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Colorado College   8       
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   4  vs. Northeastern   3   ot     9
Boston College   2  vs. Boston University   1   ot     9
 
Tuesday, February 5, 1963
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Colorado College   4       
 
Wednesday, February 6, 1963
ECAC
Dartmouth   1  at Harvard   6       
Cornell   0  at Colgate   6       
Boston University   4  at Yale   5       
Boston College   5  at Brown   3       
Non-Conference
Massachusetts   0  at Army   9       
 
Friday, February 8, 1963
ECAC
Yale   3  at Colgate   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   2  at Army   3   ot    
 
Saturday, February 9, 1963
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Brown   1       
Yale   9  at Cornell   6       
Colby   0  at Boston College   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Michigan   5   ot    
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   3  at Army   6       
 
Monday, February 11, 1963
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   3  vs. Harvard   1        10
Northeastern   4  vs. Boston University   2        11
 
Tuesday, February 12, 1963
Non-Conference
Minnesota   7  at Minnesota-Duluth   1       
 
Wednesday, February 13, 1963
ECAC
Williams   3  at Harvard   6       
Yale   0  at Princeton   1       
Non-Conference
Providence   1  at Army   0       
 
Friday, February 15, 1963
WCHA
Michigan State   4  at Minnesota   7       
Michigan Tech   1  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at Williams   1       
 
Saturday, February 16, 1963
ECAC
Boston University   3  at Colby   4       
Brown   2  at Cornell   1       
Princeton   1  at Harvard   6       
Yale   4  at Dartmouth   3   ot    
WCHA
Michigan State   1  at Minnesota   6       
Michigan Tech   4  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Boston College   4       
 
Tuesday, February 19, 1963
ECAC
Boston College   1  at Harvard   3       
 
Wednesday, February 20, 1963
ECAC
Brown   2  at Yale   6       
Dartmouth   1  at Boston University   7       
Non-Conference
Colgate   1  at Army   1   ot    
 
Friday, February 22, 1963
ECAC
Boston College   2  at Clarkson   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at North Dakota   4       
Michigan   2  at Michigan State   6       
 
Saturday, February 23, 1963
ECAC
Yale   5  at Harvard   6       
Boston College   1  at St. Lawrence   5       
Cornell   3  at Brown   1       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at North Dakota   4       
Michigan   1  at Michigan State   2       
Non-Conference
Boston University   3  at Army   4       
 
Monday, February 25, 1963
ECAC
Northeastern   1  vs. Boston University   4        1
 
Wednesday, February 27, 1963
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Princeton   0       
Boston University   1  at Boston College   3       
Colgate   1  at Cornell   2       
American Int'l   1  at Yale   10       
 
Friday, March 1, 1963
WCHA
Minnesota   7  at Michigan State   1       
Non-Conference
Norwich   3  at Boston College   8       
Michigan   2  at North Dakota   2   ot    
 
Saturday, March 2, 1963
ECAC
Providence   4  at Boston University   0       
Princeton   3  at Cornell   2       
Harvard   6  at Yale   0       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan State   6       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   9       
Michigan   5  at North Dakota   6       
 
Tuesday, March 5, 1963
ECAC Tournament
Providence   1  at St. Lawrence   2   ot     12
Army   1  at Boston College   3        12
Colgate   3  at Harvard   5        12
Brown   1  at Clarkson   3        12
 
Thursday, March 7, 1963
WCHA Tournament
Michigan Tech   0  at North Dakota   2        13
Minnesota   0  at Denver   3        13
 
Friday, March 8, 1963
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
St. Lawrence   2  vs. Boston College   6        14
Clarkson   4  vs. Harvard   6        14
WCHA Tournament
Minnesota   2  at Denver   6        13
Michigan Tech   1  at North Dakota   6        13
 
Saturday, March 9, 1963
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Dartmouth   4       
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   3  vs. Harvard   4   ot     15
St. Lawrence   5  vs. Clarkson   7        16
WCHA Tournament
Denver   5  at North Dakota   4   ot     17
 
Thursday, March 14, 1963
NCAA Tournament (at McHugh Forum, Chestnut Hill, Mass.)
North Dakota   8  vs. Boston College   2        18
 
Friday, March 15, 1963
NCAA Tournament (at McHugh Forum, Chestnut Hill, Mass.)
Denver   6  vs. Clarkson   2        18
 
Saturday, March 16, 1963
NCAA Tournament (at McHugh Forum, Chestnut Hill, Mass.)
North Dakota   6  vs. Denver   5        18
Clarkson   5  vs. Boston College   3        18

1 at Matthews Arena
2 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Madison Square Garden (III)
3 Boston Christmas Tournament at Matthews Arena
4 Boston Christmas Tournament
5 RPI Invitational at Houston Field House
6 RPI Invitational
7 at South Mountain Arena
8 at
9 Beanpot at Boston Garden
10 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
11 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
12 ECAC Quarterfinals
13 WCHA Tournament
14 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
15 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
16 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
17 WCHA Championship
18 NCAA Tournament at McHugh Forum

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.