1970‑71 Season Schedule/Results

Live Scoreboard from CHN

Quinnipiac
Northeastern
7:00 ET p.m.
American Int'l
Penn State
7:00 ET p.m.
Providence
St. Lawrence
7:00 ET p.m.
Ohio State
Massachusetts
7:00 ET p.m.
Mass.-Lowell
Clarkson
7:00 ET p.m.
Miami
Maine
7:00 ET p.m.
Colorado College
New Hampshire
7:00 ET p.m.
US Under-18
Dartmouth
7:00 ET p.m.
Bentley
Holy Cross
7:05 ET p.m.
Army
Robert Morris
7:05 ET p.m.
Lake Superior
Denver
7:05 MT p.m.
Western Michigan
Michigan State
7:05 ET p.m.
Rensselaer
Niagara
7:05 ET p.m.
Union
RIT
7:05 ET p.m.
Ferris State
Mercyhurst
7:05 ET p.m.
Alabama-Huntsville
Michigan Tech
7:07 ET p.m.
Arizona State
Nebraska-Omaha
7:07 CT p.m.
Alaska
Alaska-Anchorage
7:07 AT p.m.
Air Force
Bemidji State
7:07 CT p.m.
Wisconsin
Northern Michigan
7:07 CT p.m.
Connecticut
Boston University
7:30 ET p.m.
Sacred Heart
Notre Dame
7:35 ET p.m.
Vermont
Michigan
7:35 ET p.m.
Minnesota State
Bowling Green
7:37 ET p.m.
Boston College
St. Cloud State
7:37 CT p.m.
Merrimack
Minnesota-Duluth
7:37 CT p.m.
Minnesota
North Dakota
7:37 CT p.m.

Complete Live Stats/ScoreboardPairwiseiPhone AppAndroid

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, November 13, 1970
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   6       
 
Saturday, November 14, 1970
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Minnesota-Duluth   7       
 
Friday, November 20, 1970
WCHA
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   4       
 
Saturday, November 21, 1970
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Minnesota   1       
Non-Conference
Western Ontario   3  at Cornell   7       
 
Sunday, November 22, 1970
Non-Conference
Michigan   7  at St. Louis   3       
 
Monday, November 23, 1970
Non-Conference
Michigan   6  at St. Louis   4       
 
Wednesday, November 25, 1970
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   1  at Yale   4       
 
Friday, November 27, 1970
WCHA
Michigan   5  at North Dakota   6   ot    
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   6       
Non-Conference
Boston University   8  at St. Louis   0       
 
Saturday, November 28, 1970
ECAC
Colgate   6  at Yale   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   8       
Michigan   2  at North Dakota   1       
 
Sunday, November 29, 1970
Non-Conference
Boston University   9  at St. Louis   1       
 
Tuesday, December 1, 1970
ECAC
Cornell   3  at RPI   6       
Northeastern   0  at Harvard   12       
 
Wednesday, December 2, 1970
ECAC
Brown   1  at Boston University   5       
Yale   3  at Boston College   6       
Minnesota   3  at Boston College   6       
 
Friday, December 4, 1970
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Colorado College   8       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at New Hampshire   11       
 
Saturday, December 5, 1970
ECAC
Cornell   2  at Brown   3       
Northeastern   1  at Yale   2       
Harvard   9  at Dartmouth   4       
Boston University   6  at New Hampshire   1       
Boston College   8  at Princeton   2       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Colorado College   6       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Middlebury   5       
US Nationals   5  at Minnesota   4       
 
Tuesday, December 8, 1970
ECAC
Boston College   4  at New Hampshire   8       
 
Wednesday, December 9, 1970
ECAC
Yale   4  at Pennsylvania   8       
Boston University   4  at Harvard   4   ot    
Non-Conference
Princeton   2  at Army   7       
 
Thursday, December 10, 1970
Non-Conference
Seneca   1  at Cornell   13       
 
Friday, December 11, 1970
ECAC
Providence   7  at Boston College   2       
WCHA
Wisconsin   4  at Michigan   5   ot    
 
Saturday, December 12, 1970
ECAC
Cornell   5  at Yale   3       
Brown   0  at Harvard   5       
WCHA
Wisconsin   5  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Bowdoin   2  at Army   1   ot    
Merrimack   0  at Boston University   8       
 
Tuesday, December 15, 1970
ECAC
Boston College   0  at Harvard   4       
Non-Conference
McGill   0  at Cornell   9       
 
Wednesday, December 16, 1970
ECAC
Yale   0  at RPI   3       
 
Friday, December 18, 1970
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Sherbrooke   5       
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
New Hampshire   2  vs. Cornell   6        1
Dartmouth   1  vs. Boston College   2        1
 
Saturday, December 19, 1970
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Bishop's   3       
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   12  vs. Boston College   2        1
 
Monday, December 21, 1970
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden, New York)
Harvard   6  vs. Yale   2        2
Non-Conference
Minnesota   10  at Boston College   5       
 
Tuesday, December 22, 1970
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden, New York)
Clarkson   0  vs. Harvard   2        2
Bowdoin   4  vs. Yale   4   ot     2
Non-Conference
Minnesota   0  at Boston University   3       
Boston University   0  at Minnesota   6       
 
Wednesday, December 23, 1970
Non-Conference
McMaster   2  at Boston College   10       
 
Saturday, December 26, 1970
Exhibition
Minnesota   2  at Polish Nationals   1       
 
Sunday, December 27, 1970
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Boston College   9  at St. Louis   5        3
Exhibition
Minnesota   5  at Chaux-de-Fonds   5   ot    
 
Monday, December 28, 1970
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Providence   1  at Boston University   4        4
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Wisconsin   7  vs. Boston College   2        5
Exhibition
Minnesota   0  at Swiss Nationals   3       
 
Tuesday, December 29, 1970
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan   4  vs. Brown   1        6
Colgate   6  vs. Michigan Tech   11        6
Boston Christmas Tournament (at Matthews Arena, Boston)
Notre Dame   3  at Boston University   7        4
 
Wednesday, December 30, 1970
Non-Conference
Notre Dame   5  at Boston College   3       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Colgate   4  vs. Brown   3        7
Michigan   2  vs. Michigan Tech   7        8
 
Friday, January 1, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   4  at Clarkson   5   ot    
Nichols Tournament (at Dann Memorial Rink, Buffalo, N.Y.)
Yale   1  vs. Michigan   11        9
Michigan   11  vs. Yale   1        9
 
Saturday, January 2, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   2  at St. Lawrence   1       
Pennsylvania   5  at Boston College   3       
Non-Conference
Guelph   2  at Cornell   7       
Nichols Tournament (at Dann Memorial Rink, Buffalo, N.Y.)
Dartmouth   6  vs. Michigan   5        9
York   7  vs. Yale   5        9
 
Monday, January 4, 1971
ECAC
Princeton   0  at Boston University   14       
 
Wednesday, January 6, 1971
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Yale   3       
Boston College   3  at Brown   6       
Pennsylvania   3  at Cornell   6       
Non-Conference
Vermont   3  at Harvard   2       
 
Friday, January 8, 1971
ECAC
Yale   4  at Brown   5   ot    
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   5       
Michigan State   5  at Michigan   4       
 
Saturday, January 9, 1971
ECAC
Boston University   8  at Boston College   3       
Harvard   4  at Cornell   5   ot    
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   3       
Michigan State   6  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Norwich   3  at Army   7       
 
Wednesday, January 13, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   5  at Dartmouth   4       
Northeastern   0  vs. Boston University   9        10
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Pennsylvania   5       
 
Friday, January 15, 1971
WCHA
North Dakota   1  at Michigan   5       
Michigan Tech   6  at Minnesota   2       
 
Saturday, January 16, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Pennsylvania   5       
WCHA
North Dakota   3  at Michigan   1       
Michigan Tech   4  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   0  at Army   3       
Bowling Green   1  at Boston University   6       
 
Wednesday, January 20, 1971
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Boston University   13       
 
Friday, January 22, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Michigan State   8       
Denver   6  at Michigan   3       
 
Saturday, January 23, 1971
ECAC
Clarkson   5  at Yale   1       
Boston University   1  at Cornell   5       
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Michigan State   3       
Denver   6  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   3       
 
Tuesday, January 26, 1971
ECAC
Cornell   8  at Colgate   2       
Clarkson   3  at Boston College   1       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Williams   4   ot    
 
Wednesday, January 27, 1971
ECAC
Boston University   7  at Providence   1       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Yale   5   ot    
 
Friday, January 29, 1971
ECAC
St. Lawrence   4  at Boston College   7       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   8  at Michigan   5       
North Dakota   4  at Minnesota   1       
 
Saturday, January 30, 1971
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Princeton   2       
St. Lawrence   3  at Boston University   6       
Yale   6  at Dartmouth   4       
WCHA
North Dakota   0  at Minnesota   6       
Minnesota-Duluth   3  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Providence   3  at Army   0       
 
Tuesday, February 2, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Providence   6       
Cornell   1  at Clarkson   2       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at RPI   4   ot    
 
Wednesday, February 3, 1971
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Yale   1       
 
Friday, February 5, 1971
ECAC
Clarkson   1  at Boston University   4       
Northeastern   3  at Boston College   10       
WCHA
Wisconsin   5  at Minnesota   6   ot    
Michigan   2  at Michigan Tech   5       
 
Saturday, February 6, 1971
ECAC
Princeton   0  at Harvard   8       
Dartmouth   2  at Cornell   5       
Pennsylvania   5  at Yale   4       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Michigan Tech   7       
Wisconsin   6  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Army   0  at Brown   5       
 
Monday, February 8, 1971
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   10  vs. Boston College   4        11
Boston University   12  vs. Northeastern   2        11
 
Wednesday, February 10, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Brown   3       
Yale   0  at Cornell   8       
 
Thursday, February 11, 1971
Non-Conference
Merrimack   5  at Army   3       
 
Friday, February 12, 1971
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Wisconsin   7       
Minnesota   3  at North Dakota   3   ot    
 
Saturday, February 13, 1971
ECAC
Yale   7  at Princeton   0       
Cornell   4  at Dartmouth   1       
Boston College   9  at Colgate   4       
New Hampshire   3  at Boston University   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   0       
Michigan   1  at Wisconsin   4       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at American Int'l   1       
 
Monday, February 15, 1971
Non-Conference
Connecticut   0  at Army   12       
 
Tuesday, February 16, 1971
ECAC
St. Lawrence   0  at Cornell   3       
Boston College   4  at Boston University   9       
 
Wednesday, February 17, 1971
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Harvard   5       
 
Friday, February 19, 1971
ECAC
Cornell   9  at Boston College   2       
Boston University   7  at RPI   2       
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Wisconsin   4       
Non-Conference
Notre Dame   4  at Michigan   2       
 
Saturday, February 20, 1971
ECAC
Princeton   5  at Yale   8       
Pennsylvania   1  at Harvard   5       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Wisconsin   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Colgate   1  at Army   3       
Notre Dame   5  at Michigan   4       
 
Monday, February 22, 1971
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Dartmouth   5       
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Harvard   1        12
Boston College   8  vs. Northeastern   2        13
 
Wednesday, February 24, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   12  at Princeton   4       
Brown   3  at Yale   1       
Cornell   9  at Pennsylvania   4       
 
Friday, February 26, 1971
ECAC
Yale   4  at Harvard   11       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, February 27, 1971
ECAC
Providence   3  at Boston University   6       
Princeton   3  at Cornell   9       
Boston College   5  at Army   2       
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Minnesota   6   ot    
 
Sunday, February 28, 1971
Non-Conference
Boston College   5  at Army   2       
 
Tuesday, March 2, 1971
Non-Conference
Vermont   4  at Army   1       
 
Wednesday, March 3, 1971
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Harvard   1       
Non-Conference
US Nationals   4  at Minnesota   1       
 
Friday, March 5, 1971
ECAC
Boston University   7  at Colgate   2       
WCHA
Michigan   8  at Michigan State   7   ot    
 
Saturday, March 6, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   11  at Yale   2       
Brown   1  at Cornell   5       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Michigan State   5   ot    
Non-Conference
Royal Military   0  at Army   6       
 
Tuesday, March 9, 1971
ECAC Tournament
RPI   0  at Boston University   1        14
Brown   3  at Harvard   4        14
Providence   3  at Cornell   6        14
Pennsylvania   2  at Clarkson   5        14
 
Thursday, March 11, 1971
WCHA Tournament (at Denver Arena, Denver)
Denver   6  vs. Colorado College   3        15
Minnesota   4  vs. Wisconsin   3        16
Minnesota-Duluth   4  vs. Michigan State   3        15
North Dakota   6  vs. Michigan Tech   4        16
 
Friday, March 12, 1971
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   2  vs. Harvard   4        17
Cornell   1  vs. Clarkson   4        17
 
Saturday, March 13, 1971
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Clarkson   4  vs. Harvard   7        18
Cornell   5  vs. Boston University   6        19
WCHA Tournament (at Veterans Memorial Coliseum, Madison, Wis.)
Minnesota   5  vs. North Dakota   2        20
Denver   9  vs. Minnesota-Duluth   3        21
 
Thursday, March 18, 1971
NCAA Tournament (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Boston University   4  vs. Denver   2        22
 
Friday, March 19, 1971
NCAA Tournament (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Minnesota   6  vs. Harvard   5   ot     22
 
Saturday, March 20, 1971
NCAA Tournament (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Denver   1  vs. Harvard   0        22
Boston University   4  vs. Minnesota   2        22

1 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Boston Garden
2 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Madison Square Garden
3 St. Louis Tournament
4 Boston Christmas Tournament
5 St. Louis Tournament at St. Louis Arena
6 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
7 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
8 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
9 Nichols Tournament at Dann Memorial Rink
10 at Matthews Arena
11 Beanpot at Boston Garden
12 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
13 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
14 ECAC Quarterfinals
15 Denver Arena - WCHA West Regional Semifinal
16 Veterans Memorial Coliseum - WCHA East Regional Semifinal
17 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
18 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
19 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
20 Veterans Memorial Coliseum - WCHA East Regional Final
21 Denver Arena - WCHA West Regional Final
22 NCAA Tournament at Onondaga County War Memorial

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.