1971‑72 Season Schedule/Results

Live Scoreboard from CHN

Merrimack4
New Hampshire3
Final
Massachusetts2
Union1
Final

Complete Live Stats/ScoreboardPairwiseiPhone AppAndroid

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, November 12, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Minnesota-Duluth   4       
Non-Conference
Western Ontario   3  at Michigan   10       
 
Saturday, November 13, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
Non-Conference
Western Ontario   2  at Michigan   3   ot    
 
Friday, November 19, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Michigan State   3       
Michigan   1  at Wisconsin   8       
Non-Conference
Waterloo   2  at Cornell   12       
 
Saturday, November 20, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan State   1       
Michigan   2  at Wisconsin   7       
 
Wednesday, November 24, 1971
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   4  at Yale   10       
 
Thursday, November 25, 1971
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Boston College   4  at Minnesota-Duluth   3        1
 
Friday, November 26, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Colorado College   5       
Michigan   5  at Michigan State   1       
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Lake Superior   9  vs. Boston College   2        2
 
Saturday, November 27, 1971
ECAC
Yale   3  at Boston University   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Colorado College   5       
Michigan State   4  at Michigan   2       
Non-Conference
Laurentian   2  at Cornell   11       
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Manitoba   5  vs. Boston College   2        2
 
Tuesday, November 30, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   5  at Providence   2       
 
Wednesday, December 1, 1971
ECAC
Boston University   3  at Brown   0       
Connecticut   2  at Yale   16       
RPI   2  at Cornell   6       
 
Friday, December 3, 1971
ECAC
Princeton   2  at Boston College   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Michigan Tech   5       
Notre Dame   5  at Michigan   6       
 
Saturday, December 4, 1971
ECAC
New Hampshire   1  at Boston University   2       
Northeastern   2  at Yale   6       
Cornell   5  at Brown   4       
Harvard   11  at Pennsylvania   3       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan Tech   5       
Notre Dame   5  at Michigan   6       
Non-Conference
Middlebury   1  at Army   3       
 
Tuesday, December 7, 1971
ECAC
Brown   1  at Boston College   4       
Non-Conference
US Olympic   8  at Minnesota   0       
 
Wednesday, December 8, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   4  at Boston University   4   ot    
Pennsylvania   4  at Yale   3       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Princeton   5   ot    
 
Friday, December 10, 1971
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Northeastern   8       
WCHA
North Dakota   6  at Michigan   9       
 
Saturday, December 11, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Army   2       
Boston University   6  at Princeton   1       
Yale   3  at Cornell   7       
WCHA
North Dakota   2  at Michigan   4       
 
Monday, December 13, 1971
Non-Conference
Ohio University   1  at Boston University   9       
 
Tuesday, December 14, 1971
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Boston College   4       
 
Friday, December 17, 1971
ECAC
Massachusetts   4  at Yale   5       
Princeton   2  at Harvard   7       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   15  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   2  at Army   8       
 
Saturday, December 18, 1971
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   3  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   3  at Army   2       
Boston College   3  at Notre Dame   14       
 
Monday, December 20, 1971
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Madison Square Garden, New York)
Notre Dame   7  vs. Boston College   4        3
Cleveland Cup Tournament (at Cleveland Arena, Cleveland)
Ohio State   1  vs. Yale   2        4
 
Tuesday, December 21, 1971
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Walter Brown Arena, Boston)
Northeastern   1  at Boston University   4        5
Brown   3  vs. Boston College   6        3
Cleveland Cup Tournament (at Cleveland Arena, Cleveland)
Bowling Green   5  vs. Yale   3        4
 
Wednesday, December 22, 1971
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Walter Brown Arena, Boston)
RPI   0  at Boston University   4        5
 
Sunday, December 26, 1971
Non-Conference
Wisconsin   2  vs. Harvard   1   ot     6
 
Tuesday, December 28, 1971
Non-Conference
Boston State   2  at Boston College   9       
Pennsylvania   4  vs. Harvard   7        6
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan State   8  vs. Dartmouth   3        7
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Notre Dame   3        7
IMA Tournament (at IMA Sports Arena, Flint, Mich.)
Western Ontario   2  vs. Michigan   4        8
 
Wednesday, December 29, 1971
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Dartmouth   9  vs. Notre Dame   6        9
Michigan Tech   3  vs. Michigan State   2        10
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Colgate   2  vs. Cornell   8        11
Boston University   4  vs. Minnesota   3   2ot     12
Minnesota   3  vs. Boston University   4   2ot     11
IMA Tournament (at IMA Sports Arena, Flint, Mich.)
Bowling Green   1  vs. Michigan   4        8
 
Thursday, December 30, 1971
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Cornell   3  vs. Boston University   2        11
Colgate   6  vs. Minnesota   7   ot     12
Non-Conference
Dalhousie   2  at Boston College   5       
 
Saturday, January 1, 1972
ECAC
Boston State   7  at Yale   5       
 
Monday, January 3, 1972
ECAC
Middlebury   4  at Yale   7       
 
Tuesday, January 4, 1972
ECAC
Providence   8  at Boston College   3       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   1  at Boston University   13       
 
Wednesday, January 5, 1972
ECAC
Brown   1  at Harvard   3       
Dartmouth   5  at Yale   6   ot    
Pennsylvania   3  at Cornell   9       
 
Friday, January 7, 1972
ECAC
Boston University   2  at Clarkson   6       
New Hampshire   6  at Boston College   5   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   9       
Minnesota   1  at Wisconsin   9       
 
Saturday, January 8, 1972
ECAC
Boston University   5  at St. Lawrence   3       
Cornell   4  at Harvard   6       
Brown   7  at Yale   3       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   0       
Michigan   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   7       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   1  at Army   6       
 
Monday, January 10, 1972
Non-Conference
Cornell   4  at Notre Dame   5       
 
Tuesday, January 11, 1972
ECAC
Harvard   7  at Dartmouth   3       
 
Wednesday, January 12, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Connecticut   2       
US Olympic   7  at Minnesota   4       
Cornell   7  at St. Louis   1       
 
Friday, January 14, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   1  at Boston University   4       
WCHA
Michigan   1  at Denver   10       
North Dakota   7  at Minnesota   3       
 
Saturday, January 15, 1972
ECAC
Harvard   3  at New Hampshire   4   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Denver   4       
North Dakota   4  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
American Int'l   6  at Army   7       
 
Monday, January 17, 1972
ECAC
Northeastern   2  at Harvard   5       
 
Wednesday, January 19, 1972
ECAC
Colgate   3  at Cornell   4       
St. Lawrence   1  at Harvard   7       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Michigan State   7       
Non-Conference
Massachusetts   4  at Boston University   6       
 
Thursday, January 20, 1972
WCHA
Michigan Tech   3  at Michigan   0       
 
Friday, January 21, 1972
WCHA
Notre Dame   5  at Minnesota   4       
Michigan Tech   6  at Michigan   8       
 
Saturday, January 22, 1972
ECAC
Clarkson   12  at Yale   6       
Cornell   5  at St. Lawrence   4       
WCHA
Notre Dame   8  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Northeastern   2  at Army   3   ot    
Vermont   2  at Boston University   7       
 
Tuesday, January 25, 1972
Non-Conference
Yale   6  at Army   5       
 
Wednesday, January 26, 1972
ECAC
Boston University   7  at Providence   2       
Boston College   3  at Cornell   10       
 
Friday, January 28, 1972
WCHA
Michigan   1  at North Dakota   9       
Denver   3  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Providence   5       
St. Louis   4  at Boston College   6       
 
Saturday, January 29, 1972
ECAC
Yale   3  at Pennsylvania   13       
Dartmouth   0  at Cornell   8       
WCHA
Denver   2  at Minnesota   1       
Michigan   1  at North Dakota   10       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Colgate   4   ot    
St. Louis   0  at Boston University   5       
 
Tuesday, February 1, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Yale   10       
 
Wednesday, February 2, 1972
ECAC
Clarkson   4  at Cornell   2       
 
Thursday, February 3, 1972
ECAC
Colgate   3  at Boston University   5       
 
Friday, February 4, 1972
ECAC
Colgate   2  at Boston College   3       
WCHA
Wisconsin   2  at Minnesota   4       
Colorado College   5  at Michigan   7       
Non-Conference
Williams   2  at Army   4       
 
Saturday, February 5, 1972
ECAC
Princeton   1  at Yale   3       
Cornell   2  at Dartmouth   3       
WCHA
Colorado College   6  at Michigan   9       
Wisconsin   5  at Minnesota   7       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   3  at Army   2       
 
Monday, February 7, 1972
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Boston College   2        13
Harvard   8  vs. Northeastern   3        13
 
Tuesday, February 8, 1972
Non-Conference
RPI   4  at Army   3       
 
Wednesday, February 9, 1972
ECAC
Yale   3  at Brown   4   ot    
Cornell   7  at Pennsylvania   6       
Clarkson   2  at Harvard   6       
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   6       
 
Thursday, February 10, 1972
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Boston College   2       
 
Friday, February 11, 1972
ECAC
Boston University   6  at New Hampshire   5       
WCHA
Michigan State   7  at Minnesota   2       
Michigan   4  at Michigan Tech   8       
 
Saturday, February 12, 1972
ECAC
Yale   3  at Dartmouth   7       
Princeton   5  at Cornell   6       
Pennsylvania   3  at Harvard   2       
WCHA
Michigan State   6  at Minnesota   3       
Michigan   3  at Michigan Tech   8       
Non-Conference
Brown   3  at Army   2   ot    
 
Monday, February 14, 1972
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   5  vs. Northeastern   4        14
Boston University   4  vs. Harvard   1        15
 
Wednesday, February 16, 1972
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Harvard   3       
Cornell   7  at Yale   3       
 
Friday, February 18, 1972
ECAC
RPI   3  at Boston University   7       
Boston College   6  at Clarkson   4       
WCHA
Wisconsin   5  at Michigan   1       
Colorado College   6  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at Norwich   4       
 
Saturday, February 19, 1972
ECAC
Yale   4  at Princeton   6       
Boston College   5  at St. Lawrence   7       
WCHA
Colorado College   3  at Minnesota   6       
Wisconsin   4  at Michigan   6       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Vermont   5       
 
Monday, February 21, 1972
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Cornell   5       
Boston College   6  at Dartmouth   5       
 
Wednesday, February 23, 1972
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Boston College   7       
Harvard   9  at Princeton   0       
Non-Conference
Oswego   3  at Army   7       
 
Friday, February 25, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   4       
Michigan   2  at Notre Dame   7       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Boston College   6       
 
Saturday, February 26, 1972
ECAC
Cornell   12  at Princeton   1       
Harvard   5  at Yale   1       
Providence   4  at Boston University   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at North Dakota   1       
Michigan   4  at Notre Dame   9       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Merrimack   3       
 
Tuesday, February 29, 1972
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   4  at Army   0       
Boston College   2  at Bowdoin   3       
 
Wednesday, March 1, 1972
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Brown   2       
Cornell   3  at Boston University   2       
 
Friday, March 3, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Lake Forest   0  at Army   8       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Ohio State   7  vs. Ohio University   1        16
Bowling Green   5  vs. St. Louis   6   ot     16
 
Saturday, March 4, 1972
ECAC
Yale   4  at Harvard   8       
Boston College   3  at Pennsylvania   8       
Brown   0  at Cornell   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Lake Forest   2  at Army   6       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Ohio State   3  vs. St. Louis   0        17
Bowling Green   7  vs. Ohio University   6        18
 
Tuesday, March 7, 1972
ECAC Tournament
Clarkson   5  at Harvard   6   ot     19
RPI   2  at Boston University   8        19
Providence   1  at Cornell   1        19
New Hampshire   5  at Pennsylvania   3        19
WCHA Tournament
Michigan   1  at North Dakota   5        20
Notre Dame   2  at Denver   7        20
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Michigan State   4        20
Michigan Tech   5  at Wisconsin   3        20
 
Wednesday, March 8, 1972
WCHA Tournament
Notre Dame   2  at Denver   4        20
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Michigan State   4        20
Michigan Tech   1  at Wisconsin   6        20
Michigan   2  at North Dakota   10        20
 
Friday, March 10, 1972
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   1  vs. Boston University   3        21
New Hampshire   3  vs. Cornell   6        21
WCHA Tournament
Michigan State   1  at Denver   2        20
North Dakota   1  at Wisconsin   1        20
 
Saturday, March 11, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Royal Military   7       
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   1  vs. Boston University   4        22
Harvard   1  vs. New Hampshire   4        23
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   1  at Wisconsin   5        20
Michigan State   3  at Denver   9        20
 
Thursday, March 16, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Wisconsin   1        24
 
Friday, March 17, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   7  vs. Denver   2        24
 
Saturday, March 18, 1972
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Cornell   0        24
Wisconsin   5  vs. Denver   2        24

1 Christmas City of the North Tournament
2 Christmas City of the North Tournament at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC)
3 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Madison Square Garden
4 Cleveland Cup Tournament at Cleveland Arena
5 ECAC Holiday Tournament
6 at St. Louis Arena
7 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
8 IMA Tournament at IMA Sports Arena
9 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
10 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
11 Syracuse Invitational at Onondaga County War Memorial
12 Syracuse Invitational at Williams Arena
13 Beanpot at Boston Garden
14 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
15 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
16 CCHA Tournament at St. Louis Arena
17 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Finals
18 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Consolation
19 ECAC Quarterfinals
20 WCHA Tournament
21 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
22 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
23 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
24 NCAA Tournament at Boston Garden

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.