1972‑73 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, November 3, 1972
WCHA
North Dakota   7  at Michigan   9       
Non-Conference
Manitoba   1  at Minnesota   4       
 
Saturday, November 4, 1972
WCHA
North Dakota   6  at Michigan   0       
Non-Conference
Manitoba   2  at Minnesota   9       
 
Friday, November 10, 1972
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Notre Dame   5       
Minnesota   2  at Denver   6       
 
Saturday, November 11, 1972
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Notre Dame   8       
Minnesota   3  at Denver   4       
 
Friday, November 17, 1972
WCHA
Michigan Tech   6  at Michigan   2       
Michigan State   5  at Minnesota   3       
 
Saturday, November 18, 1972
WCHA
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   3   ot    
Michigan Tech   7  at Michigan   2       
 
Thursday, November 23, 1972
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Air Force   1  vs. Boston University   0        1
 
Friday, November 24, 1972
WCHA
Wisconsin   5  at Michigan   3       
Minnesota   2  at Notre Dame   3       
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Lake Superior   1  vs. Boston University   0        2
 
Saturday, November 25, 1972
WCHA
Wisconsin   7  at Michigan   2       
Minnesota   7  at Notre Dame   1       
Christmas City of the North Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Boston University   0  at Minnesota-Duluth   1        3
 
Tuesday, November 28, 1972
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   3  at Yale   5       
 
Wednesday, November 29, 1972
ECAC
Dartmouth   1  at Boston University   0        4
 
Friday, December 1, 1972
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Michigan   7       
 
Saturday, December 2, 1972
ECAC
New Hampshire   3  at Harvard   9       
Brown   1  at Boston University   0        5
WCHA
Minnesota   7  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Yale   7  at Williams   4       
York   2  at Cornell   9       
 
Wednesday, December 6, 1972
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Boston University   5       
St. Lawrence   3  at Cornell   7       
Boston College   4  at Brown   9       
Non-Conference
Ithaca   2  at Army   8       
 
Friday, December 8, 1972
ECAC
Providence   5  at Boston College   6   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Wisconsin   6       
Non-Conference
MacDonald   1  at Army   10       
 
Saturday, December 9, 1972
ECAC
Princeton   1  at Boston University   0        6
Pennsylvania   1  at Harvard   9       
Brown   2  at Cornell   8       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Wisconsin   10       
Non-Conference
MacDonald   2  at Army   9       
Boston State   5  at Yale   8       
 
Tuesday, December 12, 1972
ECAC
Yale   9  at Pennsylvania   7       
 
Wednesday, December 13, 1972
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Harvard   6       
Boston University   0  at Cornell   1        7
Non-Conference
Princeton   4  at Army   6       
 
Friday, December 15, 1972
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Royal Military   6       
Western Ontario   2  at Michigan   9       
 
Saturday, December 16, 1972
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Brown   1       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Royal Military   2       
Western Ontario   6  at Michigan   4       
Boston State   2  at Boston College   13       
 
Monday, December 18, 1972
Yale Hockey Classic (at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.)
Middlebury   1  at Yale   5        8
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Merrimack   1  vs. Boston College   4        9
 
Tuesday, December 19, 1972
Yale Hockey Classic (at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.)
Northeastern   9  at Yale   0        8
 
Wednesday, December 20, 1972
ECAC Holiday Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Dartmouth   8  vs. Boston College   5        9
 
Thursday, December 21, 1972
Non-Conference
Merrimack   1  at Boston University   0        7
 
Friday, December 22, 1972
WCHA
Wisconsin   4  at Minnesota   4   ot    
Non-Conference
Notre Dame   4  at Boston College   11       
 
Saturday, December 23, 1972
WCHA
Wisconsin   2  at Minnesota   4       
 
Wednesday, December 27, 1972
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Harvard   8  vs. Michigan   4        10
Michigan Tech   5  vs. Boston University   4   2ot     10
 
Thursday, December 28, 1972
Non-Conference
New Brunswick   2  at Boston College   14       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Boston University   0  vs. Michigan   1        11
Harvard   4  vs. Michigan Tech   2        12
 
Friday, December 29, 1972
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Loyola   4  vs. Cornell   6        13
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Minnesota   6  at St. Louis   5        14
 
Saturday, December 30, 1972
ECAC
New Hampshire   2  at Boston College   5       
Merrimack   7  at Yale   6   ot    
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Clarkson   10  vs. Cornell   1        13
St. Louis Tournament (at Williams Arena, Minneapolis)
Wisconsin   5  vs. Minnesota   1        15
 
Monday, January 1, 1973
Non-Conference
Hamilton   1  at Yale   10       
 
Tuesday, January 2, 1973
ECAC
Northeastern   2  at Boston College   8       
 
Wednesday, January 3, 1973
ECAC
Dartmouth   2  at Yale   6       
RPI   5  at Boston University   4       
 
Thursday, January 4, 1973
Non-Conference
Loyola   5  at Cornell   13       
 
Friday, January 5, 1973
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Michigan State   6       
Notre Dame   3  at Michigan   2       
Non-Conference
St. Louis   5  at Boston College   8       
 
Saturday, January 6, 1973
ECAC
Cornell   5  at Harvard   2       
Yale   2  at Brown   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Michigan State   3       
Notre Dame   4  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   6  at Army   4       
St. Louis   1  at Boston University   0        16
 
Tuesday, January 9, 1973
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Princeton   3       
Cornell   5  at Colgate   4       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Williams   9       
Vermont   1  at Boston University   0        17
 
Wednesday, January 10, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   7  at Dartmouth   5       
 
Friday, January 12, 1973
WCHA
Denver   4  at Michigan   6       
Minnesota   3  at North Dakota   6       
 
Saturday, January 13, 1973
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Boston College   7       
Princeton   1  at Harvard   11       
WCHA
Denver   8  at Michigan   5       
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   2   ot    
Non-Conference
Providence   6  at Army   1       
 
Monday, January 15, 1973
ECAC
Northeastern   1  at Harvard   8       
 
Wednesday, January 17, 1973
ECAC
Northeastern   4  at Boston University   9       
WCHA
Michigan State   5  at Michigan   2       
 
Thursday, January 18, 1973
ECAC
Cornell   4  at Pennsylvania   1       
 
Friday, January 19, 1973
WCHA
Colorado College   2  at Minnesota   3       
 
Saturday, January 20, 1973
WCHA
Colorado College   2  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   6  at Army   4       
Toronto   2  at Cornell   8       
Boston University   7  at Vermont   2       
 
Monday, January 22, 1973
Non-Conference
American Int'l   0  at Yale   1        18
St. Louis   1  at Cornell   5       
 
Tuesday, January 23, 1973
ECAC
Boston University   3  at Northeastern   2       
Non-Conference
Connecticut   1  at Army   9       
 
Wednesday, January 24, 1973
ECAC
Cornell   1  at Boston College   3       
 
Thursday, January 25, 1973
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Yale   6       
 
Friday, January 26, 1973
ECAC
St. Lawrence   3  at Boston University   9       
WCHA
Michigan   7  at Colorado College   8   ot    
Michigan Tech   3  at Minnesota   4   ot    
 
Saturday, January 27, 1973
ECAC
Pennsylvania   2  at Yale   2   ot    
St. Lawrence   4  at Boston College   13       
Dartmouth   3  at Cornell   5       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Colorado College   6       
Michigan Tech   6  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
New Hampshire   7  at Army   2       
 
Tuesday, January 30, 1973
ECAC
Yale   2  at Boston College   6       
Minnesota   2  at Boston College   6       
Non-Conference
Massachusetts   2  at Boston University   7       
 
Wednesday, January 31, 1973
Non-Conference
Army   3  at RPI   9       
 
Friday, February 2, 1973
ECAC
Boston College   7  at New Hampshire   8   ot    
Clarkson   3  at Boston University   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   2       
Michigan   5  at Michigan State   6       
 
Saturday, February 3, 1973
ECAC
Cornell   2  at Dartmouth   3       
Yale   2  at Princeton   4       
WCHA
Michigan State   8  at Michigan   5       
Minnesota   5  at Minnesota-Duluth   7       
Non-Conference
American Int'l   8  at Army   7       
 
Monday, February 5, 1973
Non-Conference
Vermont   3  at Army   2   ot    
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   9  vs. Northeastern   8   ot     19
Boston University   8  vs. Harvard   3        19
 
Wednesday, February 7, 1973
ECAC
Cornell   4  at Yale   0       
Non-Conference
Lowell Tech   4  at Army   1       
Harvard   8  at Vermont   4       
 
Thursday, February 8, 1973
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Dartmouth   5       
 
Friday, February 9, 1973
ECAC
Princeton   1  at Cornell   6       
Providence   1  at Boston University   8       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   7  at Michigan   5       
North Dakota   2  at Minnesota   3   ot    
 
Saturday, February 10, 1973
ECAC
Yale   5  at Dartmouth   3       
Harvard   7  at Pennsylvania   6       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   9  at Michigan   8   ot    
North Dakota   1  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Brown   4       
Waterloo   3  at Cornell   8       
 
Monday, February 12, 1973
Non-Conference
Norwich   6  at Army   7   ot    
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Boston College   1        20
Harvard   8  vs. Northeastern   5        21
 
Wednesday, February 14, 1973
ECAC
Dartmouth   2  at Harvard   2   ot    
Yale   2  at Cornell   5       
 
Thursday, February 15, 1973
Non-Conference
Pennsylvania   8  at Army   4       
 
Friday, February 16, 1973
ECAC
Clarkson   8  at Boston College   9   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   1  at Minnesota   4       
 
Saturday, February 17, 1973
ECAC
Boston University   3  at RPI   2   ot    
Harvard   4  at Cornell   9       
Princeton   2  at Yale   5       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
Colgate   6  at Army   3       
 
Monday, February 19, 1973
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Northeastern   9       
 
Wednesday, February 21, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   13  at Princeton   2       
Boston College   2  at Boston University   2       
Brown   7  at Yale   4       
Pennsylvania   1  at Cornell   1       
 
Friday, February 23, 1973
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   8  at Minnesota   0       
Michigan   3  at Michigan Tech   5       
 
Saturday, February 24, 1973
ECAC
Yale   1  at Harvard   9       
Cornell   7  at Princeton   5       
Boston University   6  at Colgate   2       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   5  at Minnesota   3       
Michigan   6  at Michigan Tech   9       
Non-Conference
Boston College   5  at Army   2       
 
Tuesday, February 27, 1973
ECAC
Clarkson   1  at Cornell   6       
Non-Conference
Oswego   2  at Army   9       
 
Wednesday, February 28, 1973
ECAC
Boston University   0  at Providence   3       
Brown   2  at Harvard   6       
Bowdoin   1  at Boston College   5       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Michigan State   8       
Non-Conference
Massachusetts   1  vs. Yale   6        22
 
Friday, March 2, 1973
ECAC
Boston College   8  at Providence   3       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at North Dakota   4   ot    
Minnesota   4  at Wisconsin   3       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Lake Forest   3       
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
St. Louis   5  at Bowling Green   6   ot     23
 
Saturday, March 3, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Yale   1       
Cornell   4  at Brown   3       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at North Dakota   2       
Minnesota   0  at Wisconsin   3       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at Lake Forest   7       
CCHA Tournament (at OSU Ice Arena, Columbus, Ohio)
St. Louis   11  at Ohio State   4        23
 
Sunday, March 4, 1973
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
Ohio State   1  at Bowling Green   8        23
 
Monday, March 5, 1973
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   0  at Notre Dame   5        24
Minnesota   6  at Wisconsin   8        24
Minnesota-Duluth   4  at Denver   5        24
Michigan Tech   1  at Michigan State   3        24
 
Tuesday, March 6, 1973
ECAC Tournament
RPI   3  at Cornell   9        25
Pennsylvania   7  at Boston University   3        25
New Hampshire   2  at Boston College   4        25
Clarkson   7  at Harvard   4        25
WCHA Tournament
Michigan Tech   7  at Michigan State   2        24
Minnesota   4  at Wisconsin   6        24
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Denver   4        24
North Dakota   3  at Notre Dame   8        24
 
Friday, March 9, 1973
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Pennsylvania   3  vs. Boston College   5        26
Clarkson   4  vs. Cornell   9        26
 
Saturday, March 10, 1973
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   4       
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   2  vs. Cornell   3        27
Pennsylvania   0  vs. Clarkson   4        28
WCHA Tournament
Wisconsin   4  at Notre Dame   4        24
Michigan Tech   3  at Denver   3        24
 
Sunday, March 11, 1973
WCHA Tournament
Michigan Tech   0  at Denver   4        24
Wisconsin   4  at Notre Dame   3        24
 
Thursday, March 15, 1973
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Denver   10  vs. Boston College   4        29
 
Friday, March 16, 1973
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Wisconsin   6  vs. Cornell   5   ot     29
 
Saturday, March 17, 1973
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Wisconsin   4  vs. Denver   2        29
Boston College   3  vs. Cornell   1        29

1 Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC) - forfeit - was 10-4 BU win
2 Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC) - forfeit - was 6-5 BU win
3 forfeit - was 7-2 BU win
4 forfeit - was 6-2 BU win
5 forfeit - was 5-4 ot BU win
6 forfeit - was 6-1 BU win
7 forfeit - was 9-0 BU win
8 Yale Hockey Classic
9 ECAC Holiday Tournament at Boston Garden
10 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
11 Detroit Olympia - forfeit - was 7-3 BU win
12 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
13 Syracuse Invitational at Onondaga County War Memorial
14 St. Louis Tournament
15 St. Louis Tournament at Williams Arena
16 forfeit - was 7-1 BU win
17 forfeit - was 7-4 BU win
18 Forfeit
19 Beanpot at Boston Garden
20 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
21 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
22 at MassMutual Center
23 CCHA Tournament
24 WCHA Tournament
25 ECAC Quarterfinals
26 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
27 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
28 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
29 NCAA Tournament at Boston Garden

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.