1973‑74 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Saturday, October 27, 1973
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   4       
 
Friday, November 2, 1973
WCHA
Wisconsin   3  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Waterloo Luth.   2  at Michigan   6       
 
Saturday, November 3, 1973
WCHA
Wisconsin   8  at Minnesota   2       
Non-Conference
Waterloo Luth.   3  at Michigan   5       
 
Friday, November 9, 1973
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Minnesota   4   ot    
 
Saturday, November 10, 1973
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Minnesota   3       
 
Friday, November 16, 1973
WCHA
Michigan State   6  at Michigan   7       
North Dakota   3  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, November 17, 1973
WCHA
North Dakota   3  at Minnesota   11       
Michigan   6  at Michigan State   7   ot    
 
Friday, November 23, 1973
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Michigan State   3       
Wisconsin   8  at Michigan   4       
 
Saturday, November 24, 1973
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Michigan State   3       
Wisconsin   1  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Western Ontario   2  at Cornell   6       
 
Sunday, November 25, 1973
Non-Conference
Bowling Green   3  at Boston University   10       
 
Wednesday, November 28, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   2  at New Hampshire   3       
Boston University   3  at Dartmouth   4       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   2  at Yale   3       
 
Friday, November 30, 1973
WCHA
Michigan   0  at Michigan Tech   7       
Non-Conference
St. Louis   2  at Minnesota   3       
 
Saturday, December 1, 1973
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Michigan Tech   8       
Non-Conference
Williams   2  at Yale   5       
Waterloo   4  at Cornell   12       
Vermont   7  at Boston University   6       
St. Louis   5  at Minnesota   7       
 
Sunday, December 2, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   7  at Pennsylvania   3       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   4  at Boston College   5       
 
Tuesday, December 4, 1973
Non-Conference
Ithaca   5  at Army   6   ot    
 
Wednesday, December 5, 1973
ECAC
Dartmouth   5  at Harvard   4       
Brown   3  at Boston College   0       
Yale   1  at New Hampshire   6       
Cornell   5  at St. Lawrence   5       
Providence   2  at Boston University   4       
 
Friday, December 7, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   6  at St. Lawrence   4       
WCHA
Notre Dame   4  at Michigan   6       
Non-Conference
MacDonald   2  at Army   9       
 
Saturday, December 8, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Clarkson   3       
Pennsylvania   6  at Yale   4       
Brown   1  at Cornell   3       
Boston University   4  at Princeton   0       
WCHA
Notre Dame   2  at Michigan   0       
Non-Conference
MacDonald   4  at Army   7       
St. Mary's   4  at Boston College   6       
 
Tuesday, December 11, 1973
ECAC
Boston College   10  at Providence   5       
 
Wednesday, December 12, 1973
ECAC
Brown   4  at Yale   5   ot    
Boston University   6  at Harvard   5       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Princeton   13       
 
Friday, December 14, 1973
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   3  at Minnesota   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Lake Forest   2  at Army   10       
Michigan   6  at Bowling Green   3       
 
Saturday, December 15, 1973
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Brown   2       
Princeton   3  at Boston College   11       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   5  at Minnesota   6       
Non-Conference
Lake Forest   0  at Army   9       
Bowling Green   4  at Michigan   5       
 
Tuesday, December 18, 1973
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   1  at Army   3       
 
Friday, December 21, 1973
ECAC
New Hampshire   5  at Boston College   4   ot    
 
Thursday, December 27, 1973
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Pennsylvania   2        1
Michigan State   12  vs. Boston College   5        1
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Harvard   3  vs. Minnesota   6        2
IMA Tournament (at IMA Sports Arena, Flint, Mich.)
Air Force   6  vs. Michigan   7   ot     3
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Dartmouth   1  vs. Boston University   3        4
 
Friday, December 28, 1973
Non-Conference
Yale   4  at Wisconsin   10       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Boston College   6  vs. Pennsylvania   2        5
Pennsylvania   2  vs. Boston College   6        6
Michigan State   5  vs. Michigan Tech   4        7
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Colorado College   8  vs. Cornell   9        8
St. Louis Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Minnesota   2  at St. Louis   6        9
North Dakota   2  vs. Harvard   2   ot     2
IMA Tournament (at IMA Sports Arena, Flint, Mich.)
Lake Superior   3  vs. Michigan   6        3
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Ohio State   5  vs. Boston University   6        4
 
Saturday, December 29, 1973
RPI Invitational (at Houston Field House, Troy, N.Y.)
Boston University   2  at RPI   8        10
Non-Conference
Notre Dame   5  vs. Harvard   2        11
Yale   3  at Wisconsin   7       
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Colgate   1  vs. Cornell   3        8
Exhibition
Czech Nationals   7  at Minnesota   1       
 
Sunday, December 30, 1973
Non-Conference
Boston College   4  at Notre Dame   3       
 
Wednesday, January 2, 1974
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Northeastern   7       
 
Thursday, January 3, 1974
Non-Conference
Providence   8  at Army   3       
 
Friday, January 4, 1974
ECAC
Boston University   9  at Clarkson   3       
RPI   5  at Yale   4   ot    
Cornell   4  at Brown   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   1       
Michigan   3  at Denver   4       
 
Saturday, January 5, 1974
ECAC
Cornell   2  at Yale   5       
Boston University   4  at St. Lawrence   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   1       
Michigan   4  at Denver   6       
Non-Conference
Army   8  at American Int'l   5       
Loyola   3  at Boston College   5       
 
Tuesday, January 8, 1974
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Boston College   6       
Colgate   3  at Cornell   9       
 
Wednesday, January 9, 1974
ECAC
Boston University   2  at Yale   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Holy Cross   4  at Army   10       
 
Friday, January 11, 1974
ECAC
Princeton   1  at Harvard   10       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   4       
North Dakota   4  at Michigan   2       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   10       
 
Saturday, January 12, 1974
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Brown   2       
Pennsylvania   2  at Harvard   4       
Boston College   3  at Cornell   6       
WCHA
North Dakota   2  at Michigan   6       
Minnesota   2  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   10       
 
Tuesday, January 15, 1974
ECAC
Northeastern   3  at Boston University   6       
Non-Conference
Boston State   3  at Boston College   5       
 
Wednesday, January 16, 1974
ECAC
Cornell   5  at Harvard   4   ot    
 
Friday, January 18, 1974
ECAC
Boston College   2  at Boston University   11       
WCHA
Michigan State   4  at Minnesota   9       
Michigan   3  at Wisconsin   2   ot    
Non-Conference
Cornell   5  at St. Louis   4       
 
Saturday, January 19, 1974
ECAC
Clarkson   2  at Yale   5       
WCHA
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   6       
Michigan   3  at Wisconsin   6       
Non-Conference
Amherst   3  at Army   8       
 
Monday, January 21, 1974
Non-Conference
Babson   1  at Army   6       
 
Tuesday, January 22, 1974
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Dartmouth   5   ot    
 
Wednesday, January 23, 1974
ECAC
Cornell   2  at Boston University   7       
Non-Conference
Yale   2  at Army   3       
 
Friday, January 25, 1974
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Michigan   2       
Non-Conference
St. Louis   3  at Boston College   5       
 
Saturday, January 26, 1974
ECAC
Dartmouth   5  at Yale   2       
Clarkson   1  at Boston University   9       
Pennsylvania   2  at Cornell   5       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   6       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   4  at Army   7       
 
Tuesday, January 29, 1974
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Yale   6   ot    
Cornell   1  at Princeton   4       
Non-Conference
Boston University   15  at Massachusetts   1       
 
Wednesday, January 30, 1974
Non-Conference
Salem State   7  at Army   2       
 
Friday, February 1, 1974
ECAC
Boston College   2  at New Hampshire   5       
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Minnesota-Duluth   9       
Denver   6  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
Army   7  at Connecticut   3       
Boston University   2  at Vermont   0       
 
Saturday, February 2, 1974
ECAC
Northeastern   7  at Yale   1       
Cornell   2  at RPI   5       
WCHA
Denver   2  at Minnesota   10       
Michigan   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Wesleyan   1       
 
Monday, February 4, 1974
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   11  vs. Boston College   6        12
Boston University   6  vs. Northeastern   1        12
 
Wednesday, February 6, 1974
ECAC
Brown   1  at Harvard   6       
Princeton   6  at Yale   3       
Non-Conference
Williams   5  at Army   4       
 
Thursday, February 7, 1974
ECAC
Dartmouth   3  at Boston College   4       
 
Friday, February 8, 1974
WCHA
Michigan Tech   4  at Michigan   5   ot    
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   3   ot    
 
Saturday, February 9, 1974
ECAC
Cornell   6  at Dartmouth   5       
Massachusetts   1  at Yale   6       
Harvard   5  at Princeton   4       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   3  at Michigan   4       
Minnesota   4  at Wisconsin   4   ot    
Non-Conference
Brown   5  at Army   3       
 
Monday, February 11, 1974
ECAC
Yale   4  at Cornell   7       
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Harvard   5  vs. Boston University   4        13
Northeastern   4  vs. Boston College   3        14
 
Tuesday, February 12, 1974
Non-Conference
Lowell Tech   4  at Army   7       
 
Friday, February 15, 1974
ECAC
Harvard   8  at Colgate   6       
Boston College   2  at Clarkson   4       
Dartmouth   4  at Cornell   6       
Yale   0  at Pennsylvania   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   4  at Michigan   5       
Notre Dame   2  at Minnesota   7       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Norwich   3       
 
Saturday, February 16, 1974
ECAC
Harvard   7  at Cornell   4       
Boston College   2  at St. Lawrence   5       
Yale   3  at Princeton   4       
RPI   2  at Boston University   9       
WCHA
Notre Dame   3  at Minnesota   6       
Colorado College   4  at Michigan   7       
Non-Conference
Army   12  at New Haven   1       
 
Tuesday, February 19, 1974
ECAC
New Hampshire   4  at Cornell   5       
 
Wednesday, February 20, 1974
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Boston College   7       
Yale   3  at Dartmouth   6       
Harvard   3  at Northeastern   2   ot    
 
Friday, February 22, 1974
ECAC
Princeton   3  at Cornell   6       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Notre Dame   4       
Minnesota   2  at Colorado College   1       
 
Saturday, February 23, 1974
ECAC
Harvard   1  at Yale   6       
Colgate   2  at Boston University   7       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Notre Dame   2       
Minnesota   6  at Colorado College   6   ot    
Non-Conference
Boston College   5  at Army   4       
 
Tuesday, February 26, 1974
ECAC
Boston University   6  at Providence   3       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   4  at Army   5       
 
Wednesday, February 27, 1974
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Dartmouth   2       
Yale   2  at Brown   7       
Cornell   10  at Clarkson   1       
Non-Conference
Boston College   8  at Bowdoin   4       
 
Thursday, February 28, 1974
Non-Conference
Merrimack   2  at Boston University   9       
 
Friday, March 1, 1974
ECAC
Providence   3  at Boston College   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Michigan Tech   5       
Michigan   2  at Michigan State   6       
 
Saturday, March 2, 1974
ECAC
Yale   3  at Harvard   10       
Cornell   7  at Pennsylvania   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at Michigan Tech   4       
Michigan State   9  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Royal Military   4       
 
Sunday, March 3, 1974
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Vermont   10       
 
Tuesday, March 5, 1974
ECAC Tournament
Dartmouth   0  at Boston University   8        15
Providence   3  at Harvard   9        15
RPI   7  at New Hampshire   6   ot     15
St. Lawrence   3  at Cornell   5        15
WCHA Tournament
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Denver   3        16
Notre Dame   2  at Michigan Tech   4        16
Wisconsin   1  at Michigan State   4        16
Michigan   1  at Minnesota   5        16
 
Wednesday, March 6, 1974
WCHA Tournament
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Denver   5        16
Notre Dame   2  at Michigan Tech   2        16
Wisconsin   4  at Michigan State   3        16
Michigan   4  at Minnesota   5        16
 
Friday, March 8, 1974
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Bowling Green   1  vs. St. Louis   6        17
Lake Superior   6  vs. Western Michigan   2        17
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   3  vs. Boston University   7        18
RPI   2  vs. Harvard   7        18
 
Saturday, March 9, 1974
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
RPI   2  vs. Cornell   8        19
Harvard   2  vs. Boston University   4        20
WCHA Tournament
Michigan State   8  at Michigan Tech   6        16
Denver   3  at Minnesota   3        16
 
Sunday, March 10, 1974
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Lake Superior   3  vs. St. Louis   8        21
Bowling Green   11  vs. Western Michigan   4        22
WCHA Tournament
Michigan State   2  at Michigan Tech   6        16
Denver   1  at Minnesota   2        16
 
Thursday, March 14, 1974
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Minnesota   5  vs. Boston University   4        23
 
Friday, March 15, 1974
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Harvard   5   ot     23
 
Saturday, March 16, 1974
NCAA Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Minnesota   4  vs. Michigan Tech   2        23
Boston University   7  vs. Harvard   5        23

1 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
2 St. Louis Tournament at St. Louis Arena
3 IMA Tournament at IMA Sports Arena
4 RPI Invitational at Houston Field House
5 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
6 Great Lakes Invitational at Joe Louis Arena
7 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
8 Syracuse Invitational at Onondaga County War Memorial
9 St. Louis Tournament
10 RPI Invitational
11 at Bright Hockey Center
12 Beanpot at Boston Garden
13 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
14 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
15 ECAC Quarterfinals
16 WCHA Tournament
17 CCHA Tournament at St. Louis Arena
18 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
19 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
20 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
21 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Finals
22 St. Louis Arena - CCHA Consolation
23 NCAA Tournament at Boston Garden

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.