1977‑78 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, October 21, 1977
Non-Conference
Michigan   7  at Bowling Green   2       
 
Saturday, October 22, 1977
Non-Conference
Bowling Green   4  at Michigan   6       
 
Friday, October 28, 1977
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Minnesota   5       
Denver   4  at Michigan   10       
 
Saturday, October 29, 1977
WCHA
Denver   6  at Michigan   5   ot    
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Minnesota   3       
 
Friday, November 4, 1977
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Notre Dame   3       
Minnesota   4  at Michigan State   1       
 
Saturday, November 5, 1977
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan State   4   ot    
Michigan   7  at Notre Dame   5       
 
Friday, November 11, 1977
WCHA
North Dakota   7  at Minnesota   8   ot    
Michigan State   4  at Michigan   8       
 
Saturday, November 12, 1977
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Michigan State   9       
North Dakota   3  at Minnesota   6       
 
Monday, November 14, 1977
ECAC
St. Lawrence   4  at Yale   3   ot    
 
Tuesday, November 15, 1977
ECAC
Dartmouth   5  at Harvard   4   ot    
 
Friday, November 18, 1977
ECAC
Pennsylvania   3  at Yale   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   7       
Non-Conference
York   3  at Cornell   10       
 
Saturday, November 19, 1977
ECAC
Princeton   1  at Yale   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Michigan   7       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Norwich   4   ot    
York   2  at Cornell   4       
 
Sunday, November 20, 1977
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Pennsylvania   6       
 
Tuesday, November 22, 1977
ECAC
Vermont   3  at Harvard   6       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   5  at Boston University   13       
St. Anselm   1  at Boston College   10       
 
Friday, November 25, 1977
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Colorado College   5       
Minnesota   1  at Wisconsin   4       
Non-Conference
Framingham State   9  at Army   8   ot    
 
Saturday, November 26, 1977
ECAC
Northeastern   6  at Yale   6   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   6  at Colorado College   3       
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   5       
 
Sunday, November 27, 1977
ECAC
Providence   2  at Boston University   4       
 
Monday, November 28, 1977
Non-Conference
Elmira   11  at Army   4       
 
Tuesday, November 29, 1977
ECAC
Brown   3  at Boston College   4       
 
Wednesday, November 30, 1977
ECAC
Boston University   3  at Dartmouth   2       
Non-Conference
Plattsburgh   5  at Army   6       
 
Thursday, December 1, 1977
ECAC
Harvard   6  at Providence   4       
 
Friday, December 2, 1977
ECAC
Cornell   2  at Yale   3   ot    
Boston College   7  at St. Lawrence   2       
WCHA
Wisconsin   3  at Michigan   11       
Colorado College   6  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, December 3, 1977
ECAC
New Hampshire   5  at Boston University   6       
Colgate   3  at Yale   6       
Boston College   5  at Clarkson   9       
Cornell   6  at Brown   7       
Pennsylvania   3  at Harvard   6       
WCHA
Wisconsin   3  at Michigan   7       
Colorado College   1  at Minnesota   3       
Non-Conference
New England Coll   1  at Army   7       
 
Tuesday, December 6, 1977
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Northeastern   6   ot    
Cornell   4  at St. Lawrence   5       
 
Wednesday, December 7, 1977
ECAC
Brown   5  at Yale   0       
Harvard   3  at Boston University   4       
Non-Conference
Massachusetts   4  at Army   0       
 
Friday, December 9, 1977
ECAC
Princeton   2  at Boston College   4       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Michigan Tech   6       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at Bryant   7       
 
Saturday, December 10, 1977
ECAC
New Hampshire   4  at Cornell   10       
Harvard   3  at Brown   2   ot    
Providence   1  at Yale   3       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Michigan Tech   7       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at MCLA   3       
 
Monday, December 12, 1977
ECAC
Boston College   7  at Harvard   0       
 
Wednesday, December 14, 1977
ECAC
Harvard   7  at New Hampshire   6       
Non-Conference
Army   10  at Connecticut   6       
 
Friday, December 16, 1977
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Denver   4       
Non-Conference
Cortland   3  at Army   5       
 
Saturday, December 17, 1977
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Denver   9       
 
Tuesday, December 20, 1977
Non-Conference
Ohio State   4  at Minnesota   10       
 
Wednesday, December 21, 1977
Non-Conference
Ohio State   0  at Minnesota   3       
 
Thursday, December 22, 1977
Non-Conference
Boston College   7  at Gustavus Adolphu   0       
Notre Dame   3  vs. Harvard   4        1
 
Friday, December 23, 1977
Non-Conference
Boston College   8  at Notre Dame   4       
 
Tuesday, December 27, 1977
Non-Conference
Air Force   7  at Boston University   8       
 
Wednesday, December 28, 1977
Non-Conference
Air Force   1  at Boston College   6       
Brown   0  at Minnesota   2       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Western Michigan   2        2
Michigan   4  vs. Lake Superior   3   ot     2
World Arena Tournament (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Harvard   6  at Colorado College   4        3
 
Thursday, December 29, 1977
Non-Conference
Boston University   7  at Michigan State   5       
Providence   4  at Minnesota   6       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Lake Superior   6  vs. Western Michigan   4        4
Michigan Tech   8  vs. Michigan   3        5
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Colgate   5  vs. Yale   3        6
Cornell Holiday Festival (at Lynah Rink, Ithaca, N.Y.)
Toronto   5  at Cornell   10        7
 
Friday, December 30, 1977
Non-Conference
Boston University   6  at Michigan State   3       
Syracuse Invitational (at Onondaga County War Memorial, Syracuse, N.Y.)
Vermont   3  vs. Yale   4   ot     6
World Arena Tournament (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Denver   3  vs. Harvard   2   ot     8
Cornell Holiday Festival (at Lynah Rink, Ithaca, N.Y.)
Bowling Green   3  at Cornell   5        7
 
Monday, January 2, 1978
ECAC
Yale   3  at Northeastern   6       
 
Tuesday, January 3, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   7  at St. Lawrence   4       
Boston College   2  at New Hampshire   7       
 
Wednesday, January 4, 1978
ECAC
Cornell   5  at Boston University   6       
 
Thursday, January 5, 1978
ECAC
Clarkson   4  at Harvard   2       
 
Friday, January 6, 1978
ECAC
Colgate   2  at Boston College   10       
WCHA
Notre Dame   5  at Minnesota   5   ot    
Michigan   2  at Wisconsin   8       
 
Saturday, January 7, 1978
ECAC
Providence   5  at Cornell   5       
Boston University   4  at Princeton   3       
Brown   4  at Harvard   7       
Vermont   4  at Yale   3       
WCHA
Notre Dame   1  at Minnesota   4       
Michigan   4  at Wisconsin   5       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   4  at Army   5   ot    
 
Tuesday, January 10, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Boston College   11       
 
Wednesday, January 11, 1978
ECAC
Colgate   1  at Cornell   9       
Boston University   6  at New Hampshire   4       
Yale   3  at Brown   7       
 
Thursday, January 12, 1978
ECAC
Northeastern   14  at Harvard   5       
 
Friday, January 13, 1978
ECAC
Boston University   8  at St. Lawrence   3       
 
Saturday, January 14, 1978
ECAC
Yale   0  at Dartmouth   4       
Boston College   3  at Cornell   13       
Boston University   7  at Clarkson   4       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Minnesota   5       
 
Sunday, January 15, 1978
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Minnesota   5       
 
Tuesday, January 17, 1978
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Boston College   5       
Northeastern   4  at Boston University   6       
Yale   2  at RPI   3   ot    
 
Wednesday, January 18, 1978
ECAC
Cornell   10  at Clarkson   2       
 
Friday, January 20, 1978
WCHA
North Dakota   12  at Michigan   10       
Minnesota   4  at Michigan Tech   5   ot    
 
Saturday, January 21, 1978
ECAC
Yale   1  at Cornell   13       
Boston College   3  at Boston University   6       
WCHA
North Dakota   2  at Michigan   5       
Minnesota   3  at Michigan Tech   5       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   3  at Army   4       
 
Tuesday, January 24, 1978
ECAC
Boston University   8  at RPI   7       
Boston College   7  at Yale   10       
 
Wednesday, January 25, 1978
ECAC
Princeton   6  at Cornell   7       
 
Friday, January 27, 1978
ECAC
Clarkson   4  at Yale   3       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Denver   14       
Minnesota   4  at Minnesota-Duluth   2       
 
Saturday, January 28, 1978
ECAC
Pennsylvania   2  at Cornell   11       
RPI   5  at Boston College   6   ot    
Boston University   6  at Vermont   4       
Dartmouth   2  at Yale   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
Michigan   2  at Denver   9       
Non-Conference
Oswego   2  at Army   5       
 
Tuesday, January 31, 1978
ECAC
Providence   3  at Boston College   6       
 
Wednesday, February 1, 1978
ECAC
Boston University   4  at Brown   2       
Cornell   6  at Vermont   4       
Non-Conference
Salem State   7  at Army   2       
 
Thursday, February 2, 1978
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Dartmouth   2       
 
Friday, February 3, 1978
WCHA
Notre Dame   7  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   11       
 
Saturday, February 4, 1978
ECAC
Princeton   1  at Harvard   2       
Boston University   4  at Providence   2       
Yale   3  at New Hampshire   6       
Dartmouth   2  at Cornell   12       
WCHA
Notre Dame   5  at Michigan   1       
Michigan State   0  at Minnesota   10       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   0  at Army   1       
 
Sunday, February 5, 1978
WCHA
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   5       
 
Monday, February 6, 1978
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   12  vs. Boston College   5        9
Harvard   4  vs. Northeastern   3   ot     9
 
Thursday, February 9, 1978
Non-Conference
New Haven   4  at Army   4   ot    
 
Friday, February 10, 1978
ECAC
Yale   5  at Princeton   4       
WCHA
Minnesota   7  at Colorado College   8   ot    
Michigan   7  at Minnesota-Duluth   8   ot    
 
Saturday, February 11, 1978
ECAC
Yale   0  at Pennsylvania   4       
Cornell   7  at Dartmouth   1       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   9       
Michigan   1  at Minnesota-Duluth   6       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   5  at Army   1       
 
Tuesday, February 14, 1978
ECAC
Cornell   3  at RPI   0       
Non-Conference
Lowell   9  at Army   3       
 
Thursday, February 16, 1978
ECAC
Boston University   10  at Boston College   5       
 
Friday, February 17, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Pennsylvania   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   3  at Michigan   4   ot    
Wisconsin   2  at Minnesota   3   ot    
 
Saturday, February 18, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Princeton   6       
Boston University   5  at Yale   7       
Brown   3  at Cornell   6       
WCHA
Colorado College   5  at Michigan   2       
Wisconsin   3  at Minnesota   1       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at Royal Military   7       
 
Sunday, February 19, 1978
ECAC
Yale   5  at Providence   7       
 
Monday, February 20, 1978
Non-Conference
Army   8  at Oswego   4       
 
Tuesday, February 21, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Cornell   6       
Non-Conference
Boston College   5  at Bowdoin   2       
 
Wednesday, February 22, 1978
ECAC
Boston University   6  at Northeastern   4       
Non-Conference
Babson   4  at Army   8       
 
Thursday, February 23, 1978
ECAC
Cornell   4  at Harvard   3   ot    
 
Friday, February 24, 1978
WCHA
Denver   4  at Minnesota   3       
Michigan Tech   4  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Boston College   7       
 
Saturday, February 25, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Yale   3       
Cornell   10  at Northeastern   8       
Boston University   6  at Colgate   5   ot    
WCHA
Michigan Tech   2  at Michigan   1   ot    
Denver   7  at Minnesota   8   ot    
Non-Conference
Army   5  at Bridgewater Stat   7       
 
Tuesday, February 28, 1978
ECAC
Vermont   3  at Boston College   2   ot    
Harvard   4  at Dartmouth   3       
Non-Conference
Holy Cross   3  at Army   6       
 
Wednesday, March 1, 1978
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   7  vs. Harvard   1        10
Boston College   3  vs. Northeastern   2   ot     11
 
Friday, March 3, 1978
ECAC
Cornell   4  at Princeton   5       
Boston College   0  at Providence   4       
WCHA
Michigan   7  at Michigan State   7   ot    
Minnesota   2  at North Dakota   6       
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
Ohio State   1  at Bowling Green   3        12
Northern Michigan   2  at St. Louis   6        12
 
Saturday, March 4, 1978
ECAC
Vermont   5  at Boston University   6       
Yale   4  at Harvard   3       
Cornell   8  at Pennsylvania   5       
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at North Dakota   2       
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Plattsburgh   6       
CCHA Tournament (at St. Louis Arena, St. Louis, Mo.)
Northern Michigan   4  at St. Louis   4        12
Ohio State   2  at Bowling Green   4        12
 
Sunday, March 5, 1978
ECAC
New Hampshire   2  at Boston College   4       
 
Tuesday, March 7, 1978
ECAC Tournament
Brown   6  at Clarkson   2        13
Providence   8  at Cornell   5        13
New Hampshire   5  at Boston University   6   ot     13
Boston College   7  at RPI   6   ot     13
 
Friday, March 10, 1978
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
St. Louis   1  at Bowling Green   3        14
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   1  vs. Providence   5        15
Brown   4  vs. Boston College   6        15
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   2  at Michigan Tech   2        16
Notre Dame   6  at Denver   6        16
Colorado College   3  at Minnesota   3        16
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Wisconsin   9        16
 
Saturday, March 11, 1978
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
St. Louis   2  at Bowling Green   10        14
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Brown   4  vs. Boston University   8        17
Providence   2  vs. Boston College   4        18
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   2  at Michigan Tech   3        16
Notre Dame   1  at Denver   7        16
Colorado College   5  at Minnesota   4        16
Minnesota-Duluth   4  at Wisconsin   5        16
 
Tuesday, March 14, 1978
WCHA Tournament
Colorado College   6  at Denver   3        16
Michigan Tech   3  at Wisconsin   4        16
 
Wednesday, March 15, 1978
WCHA Tournament
Colorado College   3  at Denver   4        16
Michigan Tech   4  at Wisconsin   7        16
 
Saturday, March 18, 1978
NCAA Tournament
Colorado College   3  at Bowling Green   5        19
 
Sunday, March 19, 1978
NCAA Tournament
Boston University   5  at Providence   3        19
 
Thursday, March 23, 1978
NCAA Tournament (at Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, R.I.)
Boston University   5  vs. Wisconsin   2        20
 
Friday, March 24, 1978
NCAA Tournament (at Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, R.I.)
Boston College   6  vs. Bowling Green   2        20
 
Saturday, March 25, 1978
NCAA Tournament (at Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, R.I.)
Boston University   5  vs. Boston College   3        20
Bowling Green   4  vs. Wisconsin   3        20

1 at Met Center
2 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
3 World Arena Tournament
4 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
5 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
6 Syracuse Invitational at Onondaga County War Memorial
7 Cornell Holiday Festival
8 World Arena Tournament at Broadmoor Arena
9 Beanpot at Boston Garden
10 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
11 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
12 CCHA Tournament
13 ECAC Quarterfinals
14 CCHA Finals
15 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
16 WCHA Tournament
17 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
18 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
19 NCAA Tournament
20 NCAA Tournament at Dunkin Donuts Center

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.