1978‑79 Season Schedule/Results

Live Scoreboard from CHN

Quinnipiac
Northeastern
7:00 ET p.m.
American Int'l
Penn State
7:00 ET p.m.
Providence
St. Lawrence
7:00 ET p.m.
Ohio State
Massachusetts
7:00 ET p.m.
Mass.-Lowell
Clarkson
7:00 ET p.m.
Miami
Maine
7:00 ET p.m.
Colorado College
New Hampshire
7:00 ET p.m.
US Under-18
Dartmouth
7:00 ET p.m.
Bentley
Holy Cross
7:05 ET p.m.
Army
Robert Morris
7:05 ET p.m.
Lake Superior
Denver
7:05 MT p.m.
Western Michigan
Michigan State
7:05 ET p.m.
Rensselaer
Niagara
7:05 ET p.m.
Union
RIT
7:05 ET p.m.
Ferris State
Mercyhurst
7:05 ET p.m.
Alabama-Huntsville
Michigan Tech
7:07 ET p.m.
Arizona State
Nebraska-Omaha
7:07 CT p.m.
Alaska
Alaska-Anchorage
7:07 AT p.m.
Air Force
Bemidji State
7:07 CT p.m.
Wisconsin
Northern Michigan
7:07 CT p.m.
Connecticut
Boston University
7:30 ET p.m.
Sacred Heart
Notre Dame
7:35 ET p.m.
Vermont
Michigan
7:35 ET p.m.
Minnesota State
Bowling Green
7:37 ET p.m.
Boston College
St. Cloud State
7:37 CT p.m.
Merrimack
Minnesota-Duluth
7:37 CT p.m.
Minnesota
North Dakota
7:37 CT p.m.

Complete Live Stats/ScoreboardPairwiseiPhone AppAndroid

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, October 20, 1978
Non-Conference
Bowling Green   4  at Michigan   5   ot    
Exhibition
North Dakota   5  vs. Minnesota   6        1
 
Saturday, October 21, 1978
Non-Conference
North Dakota   3  vs. Minnesota   5        2
Michigan   4  at Bowling Green   3   ot    
 
Friday, October 27, 1978
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   4  at Michigan   6       
 
Saturday, October 28, 1978
WCHA
Wisconsin   4  at Minnesota   8       
Minnesota-Duluth   5  at Michigan   2       
 
Sunday, October 29, 1978
WCHA
Wisconsin   9  at Minnesota   5       
 
Friday, November 3, 1978
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Michigan State   4       
Michigan Tech   4  at Michigan   2       
 
Saturday, November 4, 1978
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Michigan State   5   ot    
Michigan Tech   4  at Michigan   2       
 
Friday, November 10, 1978
WCHA
Michigan   6  at Wisconsin   5       
Notre Dame   3  at Minnesota   2       
 
Saturday, November 11, 1978
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Wisconsin   9       
Notre Dame   1  at Minnesota   4       
 
Friday, November 17, 1978
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Minnesota-Duluth   4   ot    
Denver   6  at Michigan   5       
 
Saturday, November 18, 1978
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
Denver   1  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Norwich   6  at Army   5   ot    
Toronto   3  at Boston University   7       
 
Tuesday, November 21, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Dartmouth   7       
Boston University   3  at RPI   1       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   1  at Boston College   8       
 
Wednesday, November 22, 1978
Non-Conference
Princeton   8  at Army   1       
 
Friday, November 24, 1978
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Notre Dame   7       
Minnesota   8  at Colorado College   3       
Non-Conference
Queen's   3  at Cornell   7       
Yale   5  at St. Louis   3       
 
Saturday, November 25, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   5  at RPI   6   ot    
WCHA
Minnesota   8  at Colorado College   3       
Michigan   3  at Notre Dame   6       
Non-Conference
Army   5  at Union   0       
Yale   9  at St. Louis   9   ot    
Waterloo   5  at Cornell   4       
 
Sunday, November 26, 1978
ECAC
Providence   2  at Boston University   3       
 
Monday, November 27, 1978
ECAC
Boston College   2  at Brown   4       
 
Tuesday, November 28, 1978
ECAC
Princeton   4  at Yale   7       
 
Wednesday, November 29, 1978
ECAC
Dartmouth   4  at Boston University   6       
Harvard   5  at Providence   2       
 
Friday, December 1, 1978
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Vermont   5       
Brown   7  at Cornell   5       
Yale   1  at Colgate   4       
 
Saturday, December 2, 1978
ECAC
Yale   3  at Cornell   4       
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Minnesota   8       
 
Sunday, December 3, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Boston University   8       
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Minnesota   10       
 
Tuesday, December 5, 1978
ECAC
Yale   2  at Brown   4       
Northeastern   3  at Boston College   5       
St. Lawrence   0  at Cornell   8       
 
Wednesday, December 6, 1978
Non-Conference
Bryant   5  at Army   6       
Harvard   6  at Bowdoin   4       
 
Thursday, December 7, 1978
Non-Conference
Merrimack   4  at Boston University   7       
 
Friday, December 8, 1978
ECAC
Providence   2  at Boston College   4       
WCHA
Michigan   7  at Michigan State   4       
Non-Conference
Army   10  at Massachusetts   5       
 
Saturday, December 9, 1978
ECAC
Cornell   3  at New Hampshire   6       
Princeton   0  at Boston University   4       
Harvard   1  at Brown   2       
Yale   4  at St. Lawrence   3       
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   5       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at New England Coll   6       
 
Monday, December 11, 1978
Non-Conference
Lowell   3  at Boston College   0       
 
Tuesday, December 12, 1978
ECAC
New Hampshire   4  at Harvard   8       
Non-Conference
Connecticut   5  at Army   4   ot    
 
Thursday, December 14, 1978
ECAC
Harvard   4  at Vermont   7       
 
Friday, December 15, 1978
WCHA
Minnesota   1  at North Dakota   4       
Non-Conference
Cortland   3  at Army   5       
 
Saturday, December 16, 1978
ECAC
Boston College   5  at New Hampshire   7       
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at North Dakota   3       
Non-Conference
Bridgewater Stat   5  at Army   2       
 
Friday, December 22, 1978
Non-Conference
Princeton   2  at Minnesota   6       
Notre Dame   5  at Boston College   10       
 
Saturday, December 23, 1978
Non-Conference
Notre Dame   5  at Harvard   9       
Princeton   2  at Minnesota   6       
 
Wednesday, December 27, 1978
Non-Conference
Harvard   4  at Minnesota   5       
 
Thursday, December 28, 1978
Non-Conference
Yale   3  at Minnesota   7       
Harvard   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   8       
Cornell Holiday Festival (at Lynah Rink, Ithaca, N.Y.)
Maine   1  at Cornell   3        3
 
Friday, December 29, 1978
Non-Conference
Yale   5  at Minnesota-Duluth   6   ot    
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Ohio State   5  vs. Michigan   4        4
Michigan Tech   6  vs. Boston University   4        4
Cornell Holiday Festival (at Lynah Rink, Ithaca, N.Y.)
Western Michigan   3  at Cornell   8        3
 
Saturday, December 30, 1978
Great Lakes Invitational (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Michigan Tech   7  vs. Ohio State   4        5
Boston University   8  vs. Michigan   2        6
Michigan   2  vs. Boston University   8        7
Auld Lang Syne Classic (at Chelmsford Forum, North Billerica, Mass.)
Clarkson   9  vs. Boston College   5        8
 
Sunday, December 31, 1978
Auld Lang Syne Classic (at Chelmsford Forum, North Billerica, Mass.)
Bowdoin   3  vs. Boston College   8        8
 
Tuesday, January 2, 1979
ECAC
New Hampshire   5  at Boston College   3       
 
Wednesday, January 3, 1979
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   10  at Army   3       
 
Thursday, January 4, 1979
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Northeastern   5       
 
Friday, January 5, 1979
WCHA
Minnesota   10  at Michigan   1       
Non-Conference
Boston College   11  at Air Force   1       
American Int'l   6  vs. Army   3        9
Yale Hockey Classic (at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.)
Clarkson   9  at Yale   10   ot     10
 
Saturday, January 6, 1979
ECAC
Boston University   1  at Cornell   5       
Brown   7  at Harvard   3       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Michigan   0       
Non-Conference
Boston College   14  at Air Force   7       
Norwich   6  vs. Army   5   ot     9
Yale Hockey Classic (at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.)
New Hampshire   6  at Yale   5        10
 
Tuesday, January 9, 1979
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Boston College   4   ot    
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Williams   6       
 
Wednesday, January 10, 1979
ECAC
Cornell   8  at Colgate   6       
Boston University   4  at Northeastern   6       
 
Friday, January 12, 1979
ECAC
Yale   6  at Vermont   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   6  at Michigan   5   ot    
Minnesota-Duluth   6  at Minnesota   6   ot    
 
Saturday, January 13, 1979
ECAC
Boston University   6  at Colgate   5       
Cornell   11  at Boston College   4       
St. Lawrence   3  at Harvard   2       
Yale   0  at Dartmouth   1       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   6  at Minnesota   1       
Colorado College   4  at Michigan   2       
 
Tuesday, January 16, 1979
ECAC
RPI   4  at Yale   6       
Boston University   7  at New Hampshire   4       
Boston College   2  at Dartmouth   6       
 
Wednesday, January 17, 1979
ECAC
Clarkson   10  at Cornell   4       
 
Friday, January 19, 1979
WCHA
Michigan   1  at North Dakota   5       
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   2       
 
Saturday, January 20, 1979
ECAC
Boston College   2  at Boston University   4       
Cornell   2  at Yale   7       
WCHA
Michigan   8  at North Dakota   9   ot    
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   4       
Non-Conference
Oswego   4  at Army   1       
 
Wednesday, January 24, 1979
ECAC
Yale   5  at Boston College   8       
RPI   3  at Boston University   5       
Minnesota   5  at Boston College   8       
Vermont   0  at Cornell   3       
 
Thursday, January 25, 1979
ECAC
Boston College   1  at Providence   7       
 
Friday, January 26, 1979
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at Denver   5       
Notre Dame   4  at Michigan   6       
 
Saturday, January 27, 1979
ECAC
St. Lawrence   3  at Boston University   5       
Dartmouth   6  at Yale   7   ot    
Cornell   6  at RPI   3       
WCHA
Minnesota   2  at Denver   4       
Notre Dame   10  at Michigan   7       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   4  at Army   12       
 
Sunday, January 28, 1979
ECAC
St. Lawrence   3  at Boston College   9       
 
Wednesday, January 31, 1979
ECAC
Princeton   2  at Cornell   6       
Harvard   3  at Providence   5       
Brown   2  at Boston University   3       
Non-Conference
Salem State   6  at Army   0       
 
Thursday, February 1, 1979
ECAC
Yale   7  at Northeastern   4       
Dartmouth   6  at Boston College   8       
 
Friday, February 2, 1979
ECAC
Vermont   4  at Boston University   5       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Michigan Tech   5   ot    
Michigan State   4  at Minnesota   7       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at Royal Military   8       
 
Saturday, February 3, 1979
ECAC
Vermont   6  at Yale   7       
Cornell   2  at Dartmouth   5       
Harvard   7  at Princeton   7   ot    
WCHA
Michigan   0  at Michigan Tech   5       
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   11       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at Royal Military   7       
 
Monday, February 5, 1979
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   4  vs. Harvard   2        11
Boston College   7  vs. Northeastern   2        11
 
Wednesday, February 7, 1979
ECAC
Yale   2  at Princeton   3       
Cornell   4  at Harvard   2       
 
Friday, February 9, 1979
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Providence   4       
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Denver   7       
Non-Conference
Boston College   6  at Army   2       
 
Saturday, February 10, 1979
ECAC
Yale   4  at Harvard   1       
Dartmouth   1  at Cornell   4       
WCHA
Colorado College   5  at Minnesota   8       
Michigan   3  at Denver   8       
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   4  at Army   6       
 
Sunday, February 11, 1979
WCHA
Colorado College   2  at Minnesota   9       
 
Monday, February 12, 1979
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Northeastern   5  vs. Harvard   4        12
Boston University   4  vs. Boston College   3        13
 
Tuesday, February 13, 1979
ECAC
RPI   4  at Cornell   7       
Brown   4  at Yale   3       
 
Wednesday, February 14, 1979
ECAC
Princeton   3  at Harvard   4       
Non-Conference
Lowell   13  at Army   5       
 
Friday, February 16, 1979
WCHA
Wisconsin   8  at Michigan   3       
Minnesota   2  at Notre Dame   3       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Plattsburgh   5       
 
Saturday, February 17, 1979
ECAC
Clarkson   6  at Boston College   8       
Yale   4  at Boston University   4   ot    
Cornell   7  at Brown   5       
WCHA
Minnesota   7  at Notre Dame   8       
Wisconsin   6  at Michigan   4       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Elmira   13       
 
Sunday, February 18, 1979
ECAC
Clarkson   4  at Boston University   5   ot    
Cornell   3  at Providence   4       
 
Monday, February 19, 1979
Non-Conference
Army   2  at New Haven   5       
 
Tuesday, February 20, 1979
Non-Conference
Bowdoin   7  at Boston College   4       
 
Wednesday, February 21, 1979
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Cornell   11       
Northeastern   0  at Boston University   6       
 
Friday, February 23, 1979
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Colgate   2       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   2  at Minnesota   6       
Michigan   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   12       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Babson   5       
 
Saturday, February 24, 1979
ECAC
Yale   3  at Providence   4   ot    
Northeastern   4  at Cornell   8       
Boston College   7  at RPI   9       
New Hampshire   3  at Boston University   3   ot    
Harvard   10  at Colgate   2       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Minnesota-Duluth   3   ot    
Michigan Tech   3  at Minnesota   7       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Framingham State   8       
 
Tuesday, February 27, 1979
ECAC
Northeastern   2  at Yale   6       
Cornell   8  at St. Lawrence   7       
Boston University   3  at Boston College   5       
Non-Conference
Holy Cross   12  at Army   1       
 
Wednesday, February 28, 1979
ECAC
Dartmouth   3  at Harvard   2       
 
Thursday, March 1, 1979
Non-Conference
Hamilton   3  at Army   5       
 
Friday, March 2, 1979
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Princeton   4       
WCHA
Michigan State   5  at Michigan   3       
North Dakota   2  at Minnesota   5       
CCHA Tournament (at OSU Ice Arena, Columbus, Ohio)
Northern Michigan   5  at Ohio State   5        14
Lake Superior   1  at Bowling Green   12        14
 
Saturday, March 3, 1979
ECAC
Boston University   3  at Vermont   5       
Harvard   5  at Yale   6       
Cornell   10  at Princeton   4       
WCHA
North Dakota   4  at Minnesota   2       
Michigan   3  at Michigan State   5       
CCHA Tournament (at OSU Ice Arena, Columbus, Ohio)
Northern Michigan   4  at Ohio State   5   4ot     14
Lake Superior   1  at Bowling Green   6        14
 
Tuesday, March 6, 1979
ECAC Tournament
Yale   2  at New Hampshire   9        15
Vermont   3  at Boston University   4        15
Clarkson   1  at Dartmouth   2   ot     15
Providence   5  at Cornell   6   ot     15
WCHA Tournament
Denver   2  at Minnesota-Duluth   5        16
Colorado College   3  at North Dakota   6        16
Notre Dame   5  at Wisconsin   11        16
Michigan Tech   3  at Minnesota   5        16
 
Wednesday, March 7, 1979
WCHA Tournament
Notre Dame   2  at Wisconsin   5        16
Michigan Tech   1  at Minnesota   6        16
Denver   4  at Minnesota-Duluth   2        16
Colorado College   3  at North Dakota   7        16
 
Friday, March 9, 1979
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
Ohio State   3  at Bowling Green   5        17
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   3  vs. Dartmouth   5        18
Cornell   2  vs. New Hampshire   5        18
 
Saturday, March 10, 1979
CCHA Tournament (at BGSU Ice Arena, Bowling Green, Ohio)
Ohio State   4  at Bowling Green   6        17
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Dartmouth   2  vs. New Hampshire   3        19
Boston University   4  vs. Cornell   7        20
WCHA Tournament
Wisconsin   2  at North Dakota   4        16
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   2        16
 
Sunday, March 11, 1979
WCHA Tournament
Minnesota-Duluth   3  at Minnesota   6        16
Wisconsin   7  at North Dakota   7        16
 
Sunday, March 18, 1979
NCAA Tournament
Bowling Green   3  at Minnesota   6        21
 
Thursday, March 22, 1979
NCAA Tournament (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Minnesota   4  vs. New Hampshire   3        22
 
Friday, March 23, 1979
NCAA Tournament (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
North Dakota   4  vs. Dartmouth   2        22
 
Saturday, March 24, 1979
NCAA Tournament (at Detroit Olympia, Detroit)
Minnesota   4  vs. North Dakota   3        22
Dartmouth   7  vs. New Hampshire   3        22

1 Williams Arena - at Minot, N.D.
2 Eveleth Hippodrome - Hall of Fame Game
3 Cornell Holiday Festival
4 Great Lakes Invitational at Detroit Olympia
5 Detroit Olympia - GLI Championship
6 Detroit Olympia - GLI 3rd place
7 Great Lakes Invitational at Olympia Ice Center
8 Auld Lang Syne Classic at Chelmsford Forum
9 at
10 Yale Hockey Classic
11 Beanpot at Boston Garden
12 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
13 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
14 CCHA Tournament
15 ECAC Quarterfinals
16 WCHA Tournament
17 CCHA Finals
18 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
19 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
20 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
21 NCAA Tournament
22 NCAA Tournament at Detroit Olympia

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.