1980‑81 Season Schedule/Results

Set game times relative to your time zone: ET | CT | MT | PT | AT

(set below as default view) xml
 
Friday, October 17, 1980
Non-Conference
Michigan   2  at Bowling Green   3   ot    
 
Saturday, October 18, 1980
Non-Conference
Bowling Green   4  at Michigan   9       
Michigan Tech   4  vs. Minnesota   6        1
 
Friday, October 24, 1980
WCHA
Minnesota   9  at North Dakota   8       
Non-Conference
Western Michigan   5  at Michigan   6       
 
Saturday, October 25, 1980
WCHA
Minnesota   4  at North Dakota   3   ot    
Non-Conference
Michigan   5  at Western Michigan   1       
 
Friday, October 31, 1980
WCHA
Michigan   4  at Minnesota   9       
Non-Conference
Army   2  at Alaska-Anchorage   1       
 
Saturday, November 1, 1980
WCHA
Michigan   2  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at Alaska-Anchorage   9       
 
Sunday, November 2, 1980
Non-Conference
Army   10  at Alaska-Fairbanks   2       
 
Monday, November 3, 1980
Non-Conference
Army   12  at Alaska-Fairbanks   2       
 
Friday, November 7, 1980
WCHA
Notre Dame   2  at Minnesota   4       
Michigan   2  at Michigan State   1       
Non-Conference
Boston College   4  at Bowling Green   3       
 
Saturday, November 8, 1980
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   3   ot    
Notre Dame   6  at Minnesota   5       
Non-Conference
Upsala   1  at Army   11       
Boston College   4  at Bowling Green   0       
 
Tuesday, November 11, 1980
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Westfield State   5       
 
Friday, November 14, 1980
WCHA
Minnesota   0  at Minnesota-Duluth   8       
Michigan   5  at Michigan Tech   4       
 
Saturday, November 15, 1980
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Minnesota-Duluth   6       
Michigan   3  at Michigan Tech   5       
Non-Conference
Norwich   11  at Army   7       
 
Wednesday, November 19, 1980
Non-Conference
409   2  at Army   9       
Merrimack   1  at Boston University   4       
 
Friday, November 21, 1980
WCHA
Denver   1  at Minnesota   4       
Wisconsin   5  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   3  at Boston College   7       
Cortland   2  vs. Army   5        2
 
Saturday, November 22, 1980
ECAC
Boston University   0  at RPI   4       
WCHA
Denver   0  at Minnesota   7       
Wisconsin   1  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
U.S. International   1  at Cornell   3       
Army   2  at Oswego   7       
 
Sunday, November 23, 1980
ECAC
Harvard   5  at Brown   3       
Non-Conference
U.S. International   2  at Cornell   9       
 
Monday, November 24, 1980
Non-Conference
Holy Cross   7  at Boston College   8       
 
Tuesday, November 25, 1980
ECAC
Northeastern   11  at Harvard   5       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   3  at Yale   12       
 
Wednesday, November 26, 1980
ECAC
Dartmouth   6  at Boston University   2       
Non-Conference
Army   6  at New Haven   10       
 
Friday, November 28, 1980
ECAC
Cornell   2  at New Hampshire   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Wisconsin   4   ot    
Michigan   4  at Notre Dame   3       
 
Saturday, November 29, 1980
ECAC
Providence   1  at Boston University   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   3  at Wisconsin   8       
Michigan   7  at Notre Dame   6   ot    
Non-Conference
Army   3  at Union   3   ot    
Cornell   2  at Maine   7       
 
Sunday, November 30, 1980
ECAC
Yale   3  at Colgate   8       
 
Tuesday, December 2, 1980
ECAC
Boston University   2  at Harvard   5       
 
Wednesday, December 3, 1980
ECAC
Boston College   4  at Brown   4       
Non-Conference
Connecticut   1  at Army   7       
 
Thursday, December 4, 1980
ECAC
St. Lawrence   1  at Cornell   5       
 
Friday, December 5, 1980
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Providence   3       
Harvard   1  at RPI   9       
WCHA
North Dakota   5  at Michigan   1       
Non-Conference
Middlebury   2  at Army   5       
 
Saturday, December 6, 1980
ECAC
St. Lawrence   3  at Yale   2   ot    
Harvard   7  at Colgate   6       
Boston University   2  at Cornell   6       
WCHA
North Dakota   2  at Michigan   8       
Non-Conference
Army   4  at Williams   5   ot    
Minnesota   4  at U.S. International   6       
 
Sunday, December 7, 1980
Non-Conference
Minnesota   10  at U.S. International   4       
 
Monday, December 8, 1980
ECAC
Maine   2  at Boston College   3       
 
Wednesday, December 10, 1980
ECAC
Yale   3  at Boston University   5       
New Hampshire   3  at Harvard   4       
 
Thursday, December 11, 1980
ECAC
Boston College   6  at Vermont   3       
 
Friday, December 12, 1980
Non-Conference
Toronto   3  at Michigan   4   ot    
 
Saturday, December 13, 1980
ECAC
Brown   3  at Harvard   2       
Yale   5  at Princeton   2       
D-I Independent
Boston University   4  at Maine   5       
Non-Conference
Toronto   3  at Michigan   4   ot    
 
Sunday, December 14, 1980
ECAC
New Hampshire   5  at Boston College   2       
 
Wednesday, December 17, 1980
ECAC
Dartmouth   3  at Harvard   2       
 
Friday, December 19, 1980
Non-Conference
Dartmouth   2  at Minnesota   7       
 
Saturday, December 20, 1980
Non-Conference
Dartmouth   2  at Minnesota   9       
 
Saturday, December 27, 1980
Great Lakes Invitational (at Joe Louis Arena, Detroit)
Michigan   3  vs. Michigan State   2        3
Michigan Tech   9  vs. Harvard   2        3
 
Sunday, December 28, 1980
Non-Conference
Yale   5  at Wisconsin   10       
Providence   4  at Minnesota   5       
Great Lakes Invitational (at Joe Louis Arena, Detroit)
Michigan Tech   3  vs. Michigan   2   ot     4
Michigan State   6  vs. Harvard   4        5
Broadmoor Classic (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Air Force   0  vs. Cornell   8        6
 
Monday, December 29, 1980
Non-Conference
Boston University   4  at Denver   3       
Yale   1  at Wisconsin   12       
Providence   7  at Minnesota   8   ot    
Salem State   5  at Boston College   6   ot    
Broadmoor Classic (at Broadmoor Arena, Colorado Springs, Colo.)
Cornell   7  at Colorado College   3        7
 
Tuesday, December 30, 1980
Non-Conference
Boston University   1  at Denver   7       
Minnesota-Duluth   4  at Harvard   6       
 
Wednesday, December 31, 1980
Exhibition
Vasby-Sweden   3  at Yale   4       
 
Friday, January 2, 1981
Non-Conference
Ohio State   5  at Minnesota   6       
Yale Hockey Classic (at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.)
Toronto   6  at Yale   3        8
 
Saturday, January 3, 1981
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Princeton   6       
Non-Conference
St. Nick's   6  at Army   8       
Ohio State   2  at Minnesota   6       
Yale Hockey Classic (at Ingalls Rink, New Haven, Conn.)
Vermont   2  at Yale   7   ot     8
Colonial Bank Hockey Invitational (at XL Center, Hartford, Conn.)
Bowling Green   4  vs. Boston University   5   2ot     9
 
Sunday, January 4, 1981
Colonial Bank Hockey Invitational (at XL Center, Hartford, Conn.)
Clarkson   8  vs. Boston University   3        9
 
Tuesday, January 6, 1981
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Boston College   6       
Clarkson   6  at Yale   5       
 
Wednesday, January 7, 1981
Non-Conference
Army   2  at American Int'l   6       
 
Friday, January 9, 1981
ECAC
Cornell   8  at Harvard   5       
Boston College   6  at Boston University   4       
WCHA
Michigan   5  at Wisconsin   8       
Minnesota   4  at Colorado College   9       
Non-Conference
Army   12  at Boston State   4       
 
Saturday, January 10, 1981
ECAC
Cornell   4  at Dartmouth   5       
Princeton   3  at Harvard   2       
Brown   6  at Yale   8       
WCHA
Minnesota   5  at Colorado College   7       
Michigan   3  at Wisconsin   4       
Non-Conference
Army   0  at Babson   6       
 
Monday, January 12, 1981
Non-Conference
St. Anselm   5  at Army   14       
 
Tuesday, January 13, 1981
ECAC
Dartmouth   1  at Boston College   6       
 
Wednesday, January 14, 1981
ECAC
Boston University   3  at New Hampshire   6       
Providence   3  at Harvard   1       
Non-Conference
Framingham State   3  at Army   7       
 
Friday, January 16, 1981
ECAC
Cornell   6  at Boston College   6       
WCHA
Wisconsin   3  at Minnesota   6       
Michigan State   2  at Michigan   9       
 
Saturday, January 17, 1981
ECAC
Yale   7  at Vermont   4       
Colgate   2  at Boston University   6       
WCHA
Michigan   3  at Michigan State   4       
Wisconsin   4  at Minnesota   8       
Non-Conference
Merrimack   5  at Army   6       
 
Tuesday, January 20, 1981
ECAC
Yale   1  at Boston College   6       
Minnesota   1  at Boston College   6       
 
Wednesday, January 21, 1981
ECAC
Maine   0  at Boston University   3       
Non-Conference
Elmira   8  at Army   7       
 
Friday, January 23, 1981
ECAC
St. Lawrence   2  at Boston College   3       
WCHA
Minnesota   6  at Michigan   2       
Non-Conference
Cortland   2  at Army   12       
 
Saturday, January 24, 1981
ECAC
Yale   5  at Dartmouth   4   ot    
Northeastern   3  at Cornell   5       
St. Lawrence   2  at Boston University   6       
WCHA
Minnesota   7  at Michigan   3       
Non-Conference
Cortland   1  at Army   11       
 
Monday, January 26, 1981
ECAC
Boston College   5  at Northeastern   3       
Princeton   4  at Cornell   2       
 
Tuesday, January 27, 1981
ECAC
RPI   3  at Yale   4       
 
Wednesday, January 28, 1981
ECAC
Boston University   6  at Northeastern   8       
 
Thursday, January 29, 1981
ECAC
Boston College   2  at Dartmouth   1       
 
Friday, January 30, 1981
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Yale   7       
Clarkson   3  at Boston University   1       
WCHA
North Dakota   2  at Minnesota   1       
Michigan   4  at Colorado College   6       
Non-Conference
Hamilton   3  at Army   4       
 
Saturday, January 31, 1981
ECAC
Princeton   3  at Yale   4   ot    
Clarkson   3  at Harvard   2       
Cornell   2  at Brown   3       
WCHA
Michigan   7  at Colorado College   2       
North Dakota   3  at Minnesota   11       
Non-Conference
Salem State   9  at Army   0       
 
Monday, February 2, 1981
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston College   5  vs. Boston University   2        10
Harvard   10  vs. Northeastern   2        10
 
Tuesday, February 3, 1981
ECAC
Cornell   3  at Colgate   5       
 
Wednesday, February 4, 1981
Non-Conference
Lowell   9  at Army   5       
 
Thursday, February 5, 1981
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Brown   2       
 
Friday, February 6, 1981
ECAC
Vermont   0  at Cornell   4       
St. Lawrence   3  at Harvard   7       
Providence   5  at Boston College   2       
WCHA
Notre Dame   5  at Michigan   12       
D-I Independent
Yale   4  at Maine   5   ot    
 
Saturday, February 7, 1981
ECAC
Yale   2  at New Hampshire   12       
RPI   1  at Cornell   3       
WCHA
Notre Dame   4  at Michigan   8       
Michigan State   3  at Minnesota   8       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   5  at Army   8       
 
Sunday, February 8, 1981
WCHA
Michigan State   2  at Minnesota   4       
 
Monday, February 9, 1981
Beanpot (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Boston University   9  vs. Northeastern   2        11
Harvard   2  vs. Boston College   0        12
 
Thursday, February 12, 1981
ECAC
Vermont   2  at Boston University   4       
 
Friday, February 13, 1981
ECAC
Clarkson   5  at Boston College   0       
WCHA
Michigan   9  at Minnesota-Duluth   2       
Minnesota   3  at Michigan Tech   5       
Non-Conference
411   4  at Army   7       
Maine   1  at Harvard   4       
 
Saturday, February 14, 1981
ECAC
Yale   2  at Harvard   6       
Cornell   6  at Princeton   1       
WCHA
Michigan   6  at Minnesota-Duluth   5       
Minnesota   8  at Michigan Tech   3       
Non-Conference
411   2  at Army   9       
 
Sunday, February 15, 1981
ECAC
Boston University   2  at Providence   3       
 
Tuesday, February 17, 1981
ECAC
Northeastern   5  at Yale   7       
D-I Independent
Boston College   4  at Maine   1       
 
Friday, February 20, 1981
ECAC
Boston College   3  at Colgate   6       
Cornell   1  at St. Lawrence   4       
WCHA
Denver   4  at Michigan   9       
Minnesota-Duluth   2  at Minnesota   5       
 
Saturday, February 21, 1981
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Vermont   4   ot    
Boston College   4  at RPI   1       
Harvard   5  at Yale   5   ot    
Cornell   2  at Clarkson   5       
WCHA
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   9       
Denver   5  at Michigan   7       
Non-Conference
Royal Military   5  at Army   10       
 
Tuesday, February 24, 1981
ECAC
Boston University   5  at Boston College   3       
Yale   6  at Brown   4       
Cornell   5  at Providence   3       
Non-Conference
Holy Cross   7  at Army   5       
 
Friday, February 27, 1981
ECAC
Yale   4  at Providence   3       
Dartmouth   3  at Cornell   7       
Harvard   5  at Princeton   3       
WCHA
Michigan Tech   5  at Michigan   4       
Minnesota   3  at Denver   0       
Non-Conference
Army   1  at Boston College   5       
 
Saturday, February 28, 1981
ECAC
Harvard   3  at Cornell   7       
Northeastern   4  at Boston University   5   ot    
WCHA
Michigan Tech   5  at Michigan   2       
Minnesota   4  at Denver   3       
Non-Conference
Army   9  at Mass.-Boston   2       
 
Sunday, March 1, 1981
ECAC
Boston College   4  at New Hampshire   3   ot    
 
Monday, March 2, 1981
ECAC
Brown   2  at Cornell   7       
 
Tuesday, March 3, 1981
ECAC
Princeton   6  at Boston University   5   ot    
 
Wednesday, March 4, 1981
ECAC
Dartmouth   3  at Yale   10       
Northeastern   3  at Boston College   4   ot    
 
Friday, March 6, 1981
ECAC
Harvard   2  at Dartmouth   5       
CCHA Tournament (at OSU Ice Arena, Columbus, Ohio)
Ferris State   3  at Ohio State   5        13
Bowling Green   3  at Northern Michigan   3        13
WCHA Tournament
North Dakota   4  at Michigan Tech   7        14
Minnesota-Duluth   1  at Minnesota   5        14
Michigan   5  at Denver   2        14
Colorado College   2  at Wisconsin   8        14
 
Saturday, March 7, 1981
ECAC
Harvard   4  at Vermont   9       
Yale   1  at Cornell   5       
New Hampshire   5  at Boston University   4   ot    
CCHA Tournament (at OSU Ice Arena, Columbus, Ohio)
Ferris State   3  at Ohio State   3        13
Bowling Green   2  at Northern Michigan   10        13
WCHA Tournament
Minnesota-Duluth   7  at Minnesota   5        14
Michigan   5  at Denver   4        14
Colorado College   11  at Wisconsin   4        14
North Dakota   1  at Michigan Tech   4        14
 
Tuesday, March 10, 1981
ECAC Tournament
Northeastern   3  at Colgate   5        15
Providence   5  at Boston College   2        15
New Hampshire   2  at Clarkson   3        15
Maine   4  at Cornell   7        15
 
Friday, March 13, 1981
CCHA Tournament (at Lakeview Arena, Marquette, Mich.)
Ohio State   2  at Northern Michigan   2        16
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Clarkson   3  vs. Providence   4   ot     17
Colgate   3  vs. Cornell   4        17
 
Saturday, March 14, 1981
CCHA Tournament (at Lakeview Arena, Marquette, Mich.)
Ohio State   2  at Northern Michigan   4        16
ECAC Tournament (at Boston Garden, Boston)
Cornell   4  vs. Providence   8        18
Colgate   3  vs. Clarkson   3   ot     19
WCHA Tournament
Colorado College   1  at Minnesota   7        14
Michigan   1  at Michigan Tech   2        14
 
Sunday, March 15, 1981
WCHA Tournament
Michigan   1  at Michigan Tech   7        14
Colorado College   9  at Minnesota   7        14
 
Friday, March 20, 1981
NCAA Tournament
Michigan Tech   7  at Providence   3        20
Wisconsin   3  at Clarkson   2        20
Colgate   4  at Minnesota   9        20
Cornell   3  at Northern Michigan   7        20
 
Saturday, March 21, 1981
NCAA Tournament
Colgate   4  at Minnesota   5        20
Cornell   4  at Northern Michigan   3        20
Michigan Tech   6  at Providence   5        20
Wisconsin   6  at Clarkson   6        20
 
Thursday, March 26, 1981
NCAA Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Minnesota   7  vs. Michigan Tech   2        21
 
Friday, March 27, 1981
NCAA Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Wisconsin   5  vs. Northern Michigan   1        21
 
Saturday, March 28, 1981
NCAA Tournament (at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC), Duluth, Minn.)
Wisconsin   6  vs. Minnesota   3        21
Michigan Tech   5  vs. Northern Michigan   2        21

1 Eveleth Hippodrome - Hall of Fame Game
2 at
3 Great Lakes Invitational at Joe Louis Arena
4 Joe Louis Arena - GLI Championship
5 Joe Louis Arena - GLI 3rd place
6 Broadmoor Classic at Broadmoor Arena
7 Broadmoor Classic
8 Yale Hockey Classic
9 Colonial Bank Hockey Invitational at XL Center
10 Beanpot at Boston Garden
11 Boston Garden - Beanpot Consolation
12 Boston Garden - Beanpot Championship
13 CCHA Tournament
14 WCHA Tournament
15 ECAC Quarterfinals
16 CCHA Finals
17 Boston Garden - ECAC Semifinals
18 Boston Garden - ECAC Championship
19 Boston Garden - ECAC Consolation
20 NCAA Tournament
21 NCAA Tournament at Duluth Entertainment Convention Center (DECC)

Send Feedback | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions

©2017 College Hockey News.